BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)
 





 

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-14-2013, 05:52 PM   #23
Racing_34
Registered
Italy
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: E87 120d msport
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Salerno, Italy

iTrader: (0)

hi everyone, i have a 2011 e87 with business navi (i drive II)..
Is this procedure working with my navigator, you can see navi's version in the attached image? I'd like to add speed cameras as POI, maybe i can convert the list from tom tom or garmin's database, is it possilble?
thanks a lot

sorry for my bad english
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      01-14-2013, 06:02 PM   #24
shah269
Major
United_States
133
Rep
1,036
Posts

Drives: 2009
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: NJ

iTrader: (0)

DARN IT WHY DOES HE HAVE WiFi! :-p
Appreciate 0
      01-14-2013, 06:04 PM   #25
Racing_34
Registered
Italy
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: E87 120d msport
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Salerno, Italy

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shah269 View Post
DARN IT WHY DOES HE HAVE WiFi! :-p
you mean bmw online services? it connects to internet using the phone as a modem via bluetooth...

in italy it works
Appreciate 0
      01-14-2013, 06:18 PM   #26
shah269
Major
United_States
133
Rep
1,036
Posts

Drives: 2009
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: NJ

iTrader: (0)

In the US Blue Tooth was an option. And if you didn't get it tough tits...they gave you a wiring harness that could not be modified to be BT!
Thank you BMW!
Appreciate 0
      02-23-2013, 11:04 AM   #27
nicola.medovic
Registered
Italy
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: X1 xdrive20d
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Milan Italy

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Racing_34 View Post
you mean bmw online services? it connects to internet using the phone as a modem via bluetooth...

in italy it works
Confirm, it's working very well......
Appreciate 0
      03-08-2013, 08:06 AM   #28
royallecaf
Second Lieutenant
11
Rep
227
Posts

Drives: 08' AW 135i
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: NNJ/NoVA/VB

iTrader: (0)

Great tutorial! Definitely useful!
Appreciate 0
      04-11-2013, 10:10 PM   #29
Tommeh
Lieutenant
United_States
14
Rep
479
Posts

Drives: 135i
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Texas

iTrader: (0)

Does anyone know if you can update the Maps for the 08 135i Navigation system? It is the only one that is different from all of the 1er's and 3er's. The flip up nav.
Appreciate 0
      06-01-2013, 11:26 PM   #30
bmwjpn
Private First Class
bmwjpn's Avatar
Japan
4
Rep
102
Posts

Drives: 2013 F06
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Tokyo, Japan

iTrader: (0)

Japan maps

Anyone know if there is a torrent or way to download the maps for Japan?
Appreciate 0
      06-12-2013, 11:10 PM   #31
cpt97m3
AutoXer
17
Rep
667
Posts

Drives: 2009 135i
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: So Cal

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tommeh View Post
Does anyone know if you can update the Maps for the 08 135i Navigation system? It is the only one that is different from all of the 1er's and 3er's. The flip up nav.
The '08 is the DVD based system, so you just put in the new updated DVD. You may need updated firmware for the latest DVD though.
__________________
2009 135i, Alpine White, 6MT, M-Sport, iDrive, iPod/USB, Heated Seats, Premium Sound, BMW Assist
Appreciate 0
      06-14-2013, 09:54 AM   #32
judgedeath2
New Member
1
Rep
10
Posts

Drives: 2010 135i Vert
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: New England

iTrader: (0)

I had a very good experience with Navi-Expert. $120 for the North America 2013 maps and an FSC code... both were delivered within an hour after my order went through.

Copied the files to a flash drive and then took ~40 mins to complete the update.
__________________
2010 135i Vert 6MT / Sapphire Black / Premium / M-Sport / Cold Weather / iDrive
Appreciate 0
      06-18-2013, 08:07 PM   #33
tpm17
Private First Class
United_States
1
Rep
154
Posts

Drives: 135i
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Riverdale, NY

iTrader: (1)

Just took a look at the site and it seems to be based in Russia. No offense but a myriad of scams initiate from that country. Anyone else have a good experience with this company and not have their identity stolen?
Appreciate 0
      06-25-2013, 10:31 AM   #34
judgedeath2
New Member
1
Rep
10
Posts

Drives: 2010 135i Vert
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: New England

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by tpm17 View Post
Just took a look at the site and it seems to be based in Russia. No offense but a myriad of scams initiate from that country. Anyone else have a good experience with this company and not have their identity stolen?
didn't have my identity stolen. paid via paypal (and verified everything was legit along the way)
__________________
2010 135i Vert 6MT / Sapphire Black / Premium / M-Sport / Cold Weather / iDrive
Appreciate 1
      10-11-2013, 02:05 PM   #35
nszzya
Think Different
nszzya's Avatar
United_States
3
Rep
139
Posts

Drives: '09 E82 '10 E70
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: SF Bay Area

iTrader: (0)

Anyone try this using a BUS powered portable USB hard drive?
__________________
-----------------
'09 E82 135i
'10 E70 X5 Xdrive35d
Appreciate 0
      11-10-2013, 10:56 PM   #36
SpaceGhost
First Lieutenant
24
Rep
360
Posts

Drives: 2015 M4, SS/SO
Join Date: May 2005
Location: San Antonio, Texas

iTrader: (0)

There is a guy called Baccus advertising on the forums now. He is charging a good price. I won't quote it here because he didn't post it in his post but it is less than any I have seen here or elsewhere. Anyway, I purchased from him and got the 2014 maps and the code and all worked like a charm. He sent me the download link for the maps which I threw on a 32gb stick. I just plugged it into the car using the code he provided and all worked fine.

Anyways..not trying to schill for this guy but it was easy and really inexpensive so I thought I would share.
Appreciate 0
      02-13-2015, 06:00 PM   #37
BiscottiGelato
Captain
BiscottiGelato's Avatar
Canada
18
Rep
663
Posts

Drives: 09 135i M Sport 6MT
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: GVA

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpaceGhost View Post
There is a guy called Baccus advertising on the forums now. He is charging a good price. I won't quote it here because he didn't post it in his post but it is less than any I have seen here or elsewhere. Anyway, I purchased from him and got the 2014 maps and the code and all worked like a charm. He sent me the download link for the maps which I threw on a 32gb stick. I just plugged it into the car using the code he provided and all worked fine.

Anyways..not trying to schill for this guy but it was easy and really inexpensive so I thought I would share.
From a courtesy I see that there's some minor UI changes, with much better mapping, along with automatic Day/Night mode on the 320i I was getting. Is our cars compatible with that Software? Mine is a 2009 135i with Nav. Thanks!
__________________
Ground Control Camber Plates, Ferrodo D2500 w/ Slotted Rotors, Dunlop Direzza ZII on Apex EC-7s
Appreciate 0
      02-14-2015, 11:13 AM   #38
swagon
Major
swagon's Avatar
No_Country
233
Rep
1,233
Posts

Drives: E82|N55|6MT
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: .

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by BiscottiGelato View Post
From a courtesy I see that there's some minor UI changes, with much better mapping, along with automatic Day/Night mode on the 320i I was getting. Is our cars compatible with that Software? Mine is a 2009 135i with Nav. Thanks!
The 320i you had driven has the newest NBT Touch iDrive, a totally different system from what we have got in our cars (CCC & CIC). You can only update the maps (and bluetooth compability if the car has Combox).

__________________
///
Appreciate 0
      06-22-2015, 06:13 PM   #39
drogon12
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

Drives: 1
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: uk

iTrader: (0)

Hi guys. My friend didn't add navigation as an option when they bought the car. Is there a way to enable it ? If I buy the fsc code and a map update will it work ?

Thanks
Appreciate 0
      06-22-2015, 06:17 PM   #40
shawnsheridan
Major General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
412
Rep
7,453
Posts

Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by drogon12 View Post
Hi guys. My friend didn't add navigation as an option when they bought the car. Is there a way to enable it ? If I buy the fsc code and a map update will it work ?

Thanks
No. Your Head Unit is not capable of it. You would need to retrofit a new Head Unit.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:29 PM.




1addicts
1addicts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST