BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)
 





 

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-08-2010, 04:43 AM   #155
adrian@vishnu
Captain
 
Drives: 135i
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia

Posts: 666
iTrader: (0)

Hi All,

I have just received stock that I had been waiting for and I now have stock of both N54 and N55. I am particularly keen to install a unit on a local N55 (Sydney) before I send any to other places. I am confident the tune will work right, but there is a small chance that with the change from LHD to RHD, some things may have been relocated and may require some mods to the loom. I doubt this will be the case as the ECU is on the engine now, but I want to be sure.

So if you have an N55 and want to be the first in Australia with an N55 Procede, and you can come for an install over the next few days... get in contact with asap by PMing me on the forum!!

Cheers,

Adrian
adrian@vishnu is offline   Australia
0
Reply With Quote
      11-10-2010, 02:58 AM   #156
fly135
Private First Class
 
fly135's Avatar
 
Drives: 135i Coupe N55
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia

Posts: 159
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2011 135i  [2.75]
Hey Adrian, thanks for the install last night. The N55 Procede is a great little piece of kit. Im really enjoying all the extra ponies under the bonnet and just wish this crap weather would stay away as it is a handful in the wet. The fuel meter boost guage function is really cool too.

Last edited by fly135; 11-10-2010 at 04:16 AM.
fly135 is offline   Australia
0
Reply With Quote
      11-10-2010, 04:00 PM   #157
andrew@southernBM
 
andrew@southernBM's Avatar
 
Drives: 135i, M3 92 SC'd, M235i
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia.

Posts: 1,437
iTrader: (0)

So that is the first tuned N55 in Australia is it?
andrew@southernBM is offline   Australia
0
Reply With Quote
      11-10-2010, 04:40 PM   #158
adrian@vishnu
Captain
 
Drives: 135i
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia

Posts: 666
iTrader: (0)

Thanks fly135i!!

Yes that is the first tuned N55 in Australia that I am aware about... but only by about an hour as I fitted another shortly after. That is not to say there were not issues. I expected that since the DME is on the engine now that LHD and RHD would be the same, but they have still moved the fuse and wiring box over to the other side.... so I have designed a RHD harness and expecting stock of them in around 2 weeks.

But once installed, both cars went very nicely and have full N54 functionality (all dash displays/controls, Autotune, Command Centre etc.).

Cheers,

Adrian
adrian@vishnu is offline   Australia
0
Reply With Quote
      11-10-2010, 11:11 PM   #159
typhoon187
New Member
 
Drives: 2011 n55 135i,2005 FPV Typhoon
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Sydney

Posts: 16
iTrader: (0)

Thank's Adrian

I was No#2,

Once again , big thanks to Adrian......

Its been a couple of days, since the tune, and apart from the extra power that is quite noticable, the most impressive part for me is how the throttle reponse has improved, and how the car reacts quicker to throttle input now...
typhoon187 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      11-11-2010, 12:23 AM   #160
Jeef Beef
Lord Captain Commander
 
Jeef Beef's Avatar
 
Drives: a sleeper
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia

Posts: 3,083
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by typhoon187 View Post
I was No#2,

Once again , big thanks to Adrian......

Its been a couple of days, since the tune, and apart from the extra power that is quite noticable, the most impressive part for me is how the throttle reponse has improved, and how the car reacts quicker to throttle input now...
We should have quite a few Procede powered cars on the drive day then...good to see that you've jumped aboard so soon!
__________________

E82 135i M-sport: SGM/6MT/Black
Jeef Beef is offline   Australia
0
Reply With Quote
      11-11-2010, 01:35 AM   #161
fly135
Private First Class
 
fly135's Avatar
 
Drives: 135i Coupe N55
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia

Posts: 159
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2011 135i  [2.75]
Quote:
Originally Posted by typhoon187 View Post
I was No#2,
No one remembers who comes second . Only joking typhoon... it was nice to meet you the other night. I hope your enjoying your newly tuned weapon as much as me.
fly135 is offline   Australia
0
Reply With Quote
      11-11-2010, 01:47 AM   #162
adrian@vishnu
Captain
 
Drives: 135i
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia

Posts: 666
iTrader: (0)

Thanks for the comments Typhoon and Fly135, and very gald that you are enjoying your tunes.

Alot of effort went into the N55 tune. I personally spent several weeks in the USA specifically for the purpose of getting it going. The results we achieved were even better than I expected. The N55 is a great engine and loves a tune!!

Unfortunately it will be a couple of weeks before I can sell any more due to the RHD/LHD differences which was the main reason to do some local installs first, but rest assured you are going to be hearing alot more about the N55 Procede in Australia when I do!!

I am going to try to make it the 28/11 drive day myself. It just depends how I feel after a Christmas party the night before!!

Cheers,

Adrian
adrian@vishnu is offline   Australia
0
Reply With Quote
      11-11-2010, 05:31 AM   #163
bmw135fan
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 135
Join Date: May 2009
Location: brisbane, Oz

Posts: 573
iTrader: (0)

All this talk is making me itching to get one. Just want to be clear, if I have a problem such as fuel pump failure, can I just remove the procede and the dealer will not be able to detect that the car had been tuned before? No record in our key either?
bmw135fan is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      11-12-2010, 08:01 PM   #164
bmw135fan
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 135
Join Date: May 2009
Location: brisbane, Oz

Posts: 573
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmw135fan View Post
All this talk is making me itching to get one. Just want to be clear, if I have a problem such as fuel pump failure, can I just remove the procede and the dealer will not be able to detect that the car had been tuned before? No record in our key either?
Adrian?
bmw135fan is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      11-13-2010, 02:17 AM   #165
Orlin
Addicted to One
 
Orlin's Avatar
 
Drives: APR Stage 2+ Golf R
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Posts: 1,317
iTrader: (1)

Send a message via MSN to Orlin
I can answer that one, I have a procede and my fuel pump failed so I simply cleared the codes then removed the procede and took it back to BMW who then replaced my fuel pump and didnt ask any questions. After I got it back I put the procede back in
Orlin is offline   Australia
0
Reply With Quote
      11-13-2010, 04:47 AM   #166
Jeef Beef
Lord Captain Commander
 
Jeef Beef's Avatar
 
Drives: a sleeper
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia

Posts: 3,083
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Orlin View Post
I can answer that one, I have a procede and my fuel pump failed so I simply cleared the codes then removed the procede and took it back to BMW who then replaced my fuel pump and didnt ask any questions. After I got it back I put the procede back in
Yep! PROcede has CANclear which makes sure no tuner codes are ever stored on the car. For extra peace of mind, you can manually clear all codes with the PROcede and then remove it. Since the PROcede intercepts signals, the ECU won't store boost readings or whatever to prove that you've been running a tune.
__________________

E82 135i M-sport: SGM/6MT/Black
Jeef Beef is offline   Australia
0
Reply With Quote
      11-13-2010, 05:56 AM   #167
bmw135fan
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 135
Join Date: May 2009
Location: brisbane, Oz

Posts: 573
iTrader: (0)

Cool, just to confirm, the procede can clear the code, no need for extra equipment to do that?
bmw135fan is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      11-13-2010, 06:23 AM   #168
Orlin
Addicted to One
 
Orlin's Avatar
 
Drives: APR Stage 2+ Golf R
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Posts: 1,317
iTrader: (1)

Send a message via MSN to Orlin
Quote:
Originally Posted by bmw135fan View Post
Cool, just to confirm, the procede can clear the code, no need for extra equipment to do that?
you will need a laptop and a usb -> serial cable also but no other equipment.
Orlin is offline   Australia
0
Reply With Quote
      11-13-2010, 06:37 AM   #169
Jeef Beef
Lord Captain Commander
 
Jeef Beef's Avatar
 
Drives: a sleeper
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia

Posts: 3,083
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Orlin View Post
you will need a laptop and a usb -> serial cable also but no other equipment.
Actually no, you don't. Start the electrics without starting the engine. Hold down the accelerator. A 'check engine light' should come on. Hold down accelerator again until the CEL goes off. Codes are all cleared.

Everything other than updating firmware and customising maps can be done from the seat of the car. Such is the awesomness of Vishnu
__________________

E82 135i M-sport: SGM/6MT/Black
Jeef Beef is offline   Australia
0
Reply With Quote
      11-13-2010, 06:41 AM   #170
bmw135fan
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 135
Join Date: May 2009
Location: brisbane, Oz

Posts: 573
iTrader: (0)

Sound great! Now just need to convince the financial controller aka wifey!
bmw135fan is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      11-13-2010, 06:43 AM   #171
Jeef Beef
Lord Captain Commander
 
Jeef Beef's Avatar
 
Drives: a sleeper
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia

Posts: 3,083
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmw135fan View Post
Sound great! Now just need to convince the financial controller aka wifey!
Just do what I did and tell the other half AFTER it was installed by Adrian.

I let her know by going WOT
__________________

E82 135i M-sport: SGM/6MT/Black
Jeef Beef is offline   Australia
0
Reply With Quote
      11-13-2010, 07:00 AM   #172
bmw135fan
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 135
Join Date: May 2009
Location: brisbane, Oz

Posts: 573
iTrader: (0)

I am trying to tell her that this might keep me entertained for a while. Will work out much cheaper than changing car
bmw135fan is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      11-13-2010, 07:02 AM   #173
Jeef Beef
Lord Captain Commander
 
Jeef Beef's Avatar
 
Drives: a sleeper
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia

Posts: 3,083
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmw135fan View Post
I am trying to tell her that this might keep me entertained for a while. Will work out much cheaper than changing car
You will shit your pants for a while after you get the tune, and then you'll learn to control your bowels.

I think that's the better way to describe the experience.
__________________

E82 135i M-sport: SGM/6MT/Black
Jeef Beef is offline   Australia
0
Reply With Quote
      11-13-2010, 05:01 PM   #174
Orlin
Addicted to One
 
Orlin's Avatar
 
Drives: APR Stage 2+ Golf R
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Posts: 1,317
iTrader: (1)

Send a message via MSN to Orlin
The reason I plug in is because I like to read the codes before I clear them. I didnt think reading the codes could be done via the in dash display too but feel free to correct me if I am wrong because it will help me heaps
Orlin is offline   Australia
0
Reply With Quote
      11-13-2010, 05:05 PM   #175
Orlin
Addicted to One
 
Orlin's Avatar
 
Drives: APR Stage 2+ Golf R
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Posts: 1,317
iTrader: (1)

Send a message via MSN to Orlin
This is the video demo that I followed when reading / clearing my codes. It could be outdated now though, I am not sure.

[u2b]<object width="640" height="390"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/xnRyFaqJYEY&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&versi on=3"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/xnRyFaqJYEY&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&versi on=3" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="390"></embed></object>[/u2b]
Orlin is offline   Australia
0
Reply With Quote
      11-13-2010, 08:04 PM   #176
Tj303
Second Lieutenant
 
Tj303's Avatar
 
Drives: 135i Coupe
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sydney, Australia

Posts: 245
iTrader: (0)

When clearing the codes how do you know if you're clearing something that is actually a genuine error? So if there is something actually wrong with your car bmw won't know because you've cleared all the codes?

Also if the ecu does not store any boost info with procede installed wouldnt this look suspicious to the dealer?
__________________

MY09 135i AW - Black Boston Leather | Manual | Sunroof | Hifi 10 speaker | Heated seats
Tj303 is offline   Australia
0
Reply With Quote
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
procede, vishnu

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:20 AM.




1addicts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST