BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)
 





 

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-02-2011, 04:11 AM   #23
urban_alchemist
Private First Class
2
Rep
111
Posts

 
Drives: 1M
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Israel

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by M3Power79 View Post
Does this tune also works for the EU spec cars?
And if so, where do we sign up?
Appreciate 0
      07-02-2011, 10:07 AM   #24
Roman@ESS
Roman@ESS's Avatar
108
Rep
2,664
Posts

 
Drives: ESS Supercharged E92 M3
Join Date: May 2007
Location: AZ

iTrader: (5)

Quote:
Originally Posted by M3Power79 View Post
Does this tune also works for the EU spec cars?
All of our software is developed for both US and Euro spec vehicles. 1M Direct Flash should be available on our website to order this weekend.
Appreciate 0
      07-02-2011, 10:26 AM   #25
b33g33
Give '///M' Hell!
b33g33's Avatar
United_States
30
Rep
1,305
Posts

 
Drives: Einser Rex
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Atlanta, GA

iTrader: (0)

Coming from the Audi APR tuning world, I'm used to being able to switch between ECU programs by simply holding down my cruise control for a specific number of seconds (the flashing frequency of the check engine light lets you know which program you're in).

Do all BMW tunes require a full reflash every time? On my A4, I could discreetly put the car into stock mode while waiting for the service manager to pull up my loaner (in case I forgot to at home)

Not trying to rile anyone up. I'm genuinely curious.
__________________
The 1 series M is the most badass, coolest, sickest BMW to debut since the 1988 M3. The E30 M3 finally has a successor. Please welcome the stupidly fast, wickedly tempered, awkwardly named, possibly perfect little son of a benchmark - Automobile Magazine, August 2011

Appreciate 0
      07-06-2011, 01:28 AM   #26
biglare
******
United_States
99
Rep
3,140
Posts

 
Drives: ?
Join Date: May 2008
Location: ?

iTrader: (3)

After a few days of driving the 1M around with the ESS tune the car just completely rips! The low end torque is always there when you want it and you don't always have to downshift to be pegged into your seat! I had a couple of friends drive it and they were in complete awe! They think it will take down N/A M3's all day long now!

I am very pleased with the linear power delivery now. The car now pulls all the way to redline without what felt like a plateau from the stock setup as it approached redline. The "M" button functions as normal with improved throttle response, but be careful as it is completely addictive now with the added power!

Dyno's will come later this week, so I'll post some updates then!


Appreciate 0
      07-06-2011, 01:33 AM   #27
M3Power79
Lieutenant
Belgium
21
Rep
515
Posts

 
Drives: 1M sold - M4 MW DKG ordered
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Belgium

iTrader: (0)

Your buttdyno is already convinced it seems!
__________________
"... on the smiles-per-mile charts, the 1-series M coupe can't be beat. It is a challenging piece, a triple-X-rated driver's machine for semi-professionals. Its handling balance provides an open invitation to indulge in latent oversteer, and provides an opportunity to separate the men from the boys. It is an absolute hoot on the track and an addictive plaything on your favorite twisty back road. "
Appreciate 0
      07-06-2011, 04:16 PM   #28
T1T2GRE
CW2
T1T2GRE's Avatar
United_States
7
Rep
432
Posts

 
Drives: 1SMC
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Pennsylvania

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2011 BMW 1M  [3.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roman@ESS View Post
We have a facility in Norway also. 1M software development was done on a vehicle in Europe and final testing was done on a US spec car here before release.

Our new 1M software is rated at 400 HP. The vehicle retains 100% of its OEM functions with our tune and can be flashed back to stock via Direct Flash at anytime.
Can BMWNA "see" the flashes when they are hooked up to the port? I mean, can they see a flash history or does it just look like stock when flashed back to stock settings?
Appreciate 0
      07-06-2011, 05:01 PM   #29
MrRoboto
Colonel
Canada
54
Rep
2,715
Posts

 
Drives: VO 1M
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by T1T2GRE View Post
Can BMWNA "see" the flashes when they are hooked up to the port? I mean, can they see a flash history or does it just look like stock when flashed back to stock settings?
Just get a BT cable and clear all the codes.
Appreciate 0
      07-06-2011, 06:09 PM   #30
AJ@ESS
1
Rep
199
Posts

 
Drives: E60 M5
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: USA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrRoboto View Post
Just get a BT cable and clear all the codes.
If you do this after re-installing the stock file you will not have issues with dealer visits. It is very rare that a hidden code is thrown with our software but to be 100% sure its always best to do a clear.
Appreciate 0
      07-06-2011, 07:47 PM   #31
MrRoboto
Colonel
Canada
54
Rep
2,715
Posts

 
Drives: VO 1M
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by AJ@ESS View Post
If you do this after re-installing the stock file you will not have issues with dealer visits. It is very rare that a hidden code is thrown with our software but to be 100% sure its always best to do a clear.
What do you mean...issues with dealer visits?
Appreciate 0
      07-06-2011, 08:05 PM   #32
Roman@ESS
Roman@ESS's Avatar
108
Rep
2,664
Posts

 
Drives: ESS Supercharged E92 M3
Join Date: May 2007
Location: AZ

iTrader: (5)

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrRoboto View Post
What do you mean...issues with dealer visits?
Going to the dealer with aftermarket software installed or hidden codes related to tuning. Most prefere to have the vehicle running stock software and code free when they take the car in for service visits.
Appreciate 0
      07-06-2011, 08:18 PM   #33
biglare
******
United_States
99
Rep
3,140
Posts

 
Drives: ?
Join Date: May 2008
Location: ?

iTrader: (3)

I have been running the new file for the past 6 days and no issues! I know that some of you may be interested if there are any codes, I checked the codes with a code reading tool..... and zero codes!





Appreciate 0
      07-06-2011, 08:45 PM   #34
MrRoboto
Colonel
Canada
54
Rep
2,715
Posts

 
Drives: VO 1M
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roman@ESS View Post
Going to the dealer with aftermarket software installed or hidden codes related to tuning. Most prefere to have the vehicle running stock software and code free when they take the car in for service visits.

I agree...that is what I meant by remove all codes before dealer visits.
Appreciate 0
      07-06-2011, 08:46 PM   #35
MrRoboto
Colonel
Canada
54
Rep
2,715
Posts

 
Drives: VO 1M
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by biglare View Post
I have been running the new file for the past 6 days and no issues! I know that some of you may be interested if there are any codes, I checked the codes with a code reading tool..... and zero codes!





That thing wont show you 'tuner' codes. Need the BT cable.
Appreciate 0
      07-06-2011, 11:27 PM   #36
E821M
Private First Class
E821M's Avatar
United_States
1
Rep
154
Posts

 
Drives: 1M/330CI ZHP
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: GA

iTrader: (0)

Pardon my ignorance, but what is a BT cable, where can I find one, and how does it work?
Appreciate 0
      07-07-2011, 12:05 AM   #37
biglare
******
United_States
99
Rep
3,140
Posts

 
Drives: ?
Join Date: May 2008
Location: ?

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrRoboto View Post
That thing wont show you 'tuner' codes. Need the BT cable.
Agreed, but there are other "tunes" (no names) that have shown several codes with even this type of reader.

Last edited by biglare; 07-07-2011 at 12:41 AM.
Appreciate 0
      07-07-2011, 12:42 AM   #38
wuNasty
Captain
Taiwan
7
Rep
668
Posts

 
Drives: 08 jet black 135i
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Nor Cal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by rps1m View Post
Pardon my ignorance, but what is a BT cable, where can I find one, and how does it work?
bavarian technic cable

http://n54tuning.com/index.php?_a=vi...2c2442789b48b0
Appreciate 0
      07-11-2011, 11:41 AM   #39
biglare
******
United_States
99
Rep
3,140
Posts

 
Drives: ?
Join Date: May 2008
Location: ?

iTrader: (3)

Dyno's have been run for ESS Stage 1 tune as well as stock.

Please see the new thread here --> http://www.1addicts.com/forums/showthread.php?t=557030


Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:52 AM.




1addicts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST