BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

01-05-2008, 11:21 AM   #1
va135i
United_States
Rep
Drives: E90 M3

First post: question on my 135i order #

Newbie here. Finally placed on order with my CA this week and he gave me my production # (3902xxx) but didn't give me a Production Week Number (asked him twice already). I also called 1-800-831-1117 and the automated system told me that the car's not scheduled for production. He told me that he bumped me to top of the list & I can expect my car to arrive end of March or early April.

I have a feeling (based on my high prod # and based on calling the 800 #), my CA is not exactly telling me everything. What do you guys think?

Also, very much appreciated all the info & help I got from following the forums. Was a previous m3 owner, switched to audi, now glad to be back.
Appreciate 0
      01-05-2008, 01:04 PM   #2
joelk
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: Space Gray E90 M3

Quote:
Originally Posted by va135i View Post
Newbie here. Finally placed on order with my CA this week and he gave me my production # (3902xxx) but didn't give me a Production Week Number (asked him twice already). I also called 1-800-831-1117 and the automated system told me that the car's not scheduled for production. He told me that he bumped me to top of the list & I can expect my car to arrive end of March or early April.

I have a feeling (based on my high prod # and based on calling the 800 #), my CA is not exactly telling me everything. What do you guys think?

Also, very much appreciated all the info & help I got from following the forums. Was a previous m3 owner, switched to audi, now glad to be back.
what you are saying is consistent with an order just being placed. have you logged into Owner's Circle using your production number to see if your order shows up as spec'd? It took mine about a day to show up in this system correct.