BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

10-13-2011, 12:21 PM   #1
hiter202
Captain
United_States
Rep
Drives: BMW

WTB: N55 Intake - Injen or aFe + AR DP

BIMMERPOST / Classifieds
Asking Price:
None

Item Interest
Hey guys, I am on the 335 forums, but figured I'd give it a shot on here seeing that the 135 has a n55 engine as well.

I am looking for either an Injen or aFe intake for my 2011 N55 335i xDrive E92 and also looking for AR DP, not sure if the DP would be the same for the 135 or not, but I think it might but I do not know much about performance parts as I am new to BMW.

Please let me know guys Thanks

Appreciate 0
      10-13-2011, 04:16 PM   #2
hiter202
Captain
United_States
Rep

bump....anyone
Appreciate 0
      10-13-2011, 05:22 PM   #3
cooler2442
Brigadier General
Rep
Drives: 1/18 Monte Carlo Blue E92 M3

Garage List
There aren't many of these out since there is basically 0 function in getting an intake for the N55 other than for sounding purposes which aren't worth getting heat soak faster and losing power later in the powerband.
Appreciate 0
      10-13-2011, 05:27 PM   #4
hiter202
Captain
United_States
Rep

I am new to the whole performance car parts scene, but from what I have read online, It gives around 12-15 hp, plus the AR DPs give about 20 hp, plus the N55 Stage 1/2 give a few more hp, so in total around 60 extra hp. But once again, I might be wrong.

Do you happen to know anyone selling DPs at least? I can wait on the intake, I rather get the DP for a good price. Please help
Appreciate 0
      10-13-2011, 05:33 PM   #5
cooler2442
Brigadier General
Rep

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by elitefusion View Post