BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

11-18-2015, 10:26 AM   #1
Greg@DetailedImage
United_States
Rep
Drives: clean and protected

What Can I Do for You?

Hey Everyone,

For those who do not know me, my name is Zach McGovern. I am an engineer, professional detailer & car enthusiast based out of Peoria, IL (1/2 way between Chicago and St. Louis). I specialize in higher end paint correction services, paint coatings, and am very knowledgeable in many other aspects of the detailing process as well.

I work for Detailed Image as an author for their Ask-A-Pro Blog where I provide personal Product Reviews, How-To's, Tips & Tricks, etc.

I also help Detailed Image out by supporting many forums that they sponsor by answering questions and providing useful product recommendations when I can.

I'd like to know.... what else can I do for you?

Is there anything in particular that you feel is missing from this forum that I can help to provide?

I'd love to hear your feedback!

Thanks in advance.

Zach McGovern
Detailed Image Ask-A-Pro Blog Author
www.AttentiontoDetailingPeoria.com
Appreciate 0
      11-19-2015, 07:14 AM   #2
Gray_Panther
Brigadier General
Rep
Drives: 128i

It's great that you're doing this! Gratitude.

Question: I feel as if continual use of ONR washes decreases the longevity of my Collinite 845 wax.

Background: 2002 GTi that sits outside 24/7 and gets washes every week or two. Upstate NY weather where it rains and snows quite often during the winter with road salt in full effect.
The wax begins to degrade after 1.5-2 months. I clay the car well and perform the plastic bag test before applying two coats of wax.
      11-19-2015, 08:06 AM   #3
Greg@DetailedImage
United_States
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gray_Panther View Post
It's great that you're doing this! Gratitude.