BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

06-09-2010, 11:45 AM   #1
infinitekidM2C
Major General
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2019 M2 Competition

Garage List
What to do in NYC

I just responded to a what to do in LA/SanDiego post and it gave me an idea. I was wondering what to do in NYC as i will probably visit it in the next month or so. I will likely be there only 3-4 days. I'm going with the wife, we are pretty young, me early 30's her early 20's (:P) So:

1) What to do?
2) Where to stay?
3) Where to eat? - I have already decided to go to at least one expensive place called Jean-George's. I definitely need a Pizza place as i looooove pizza.
Appreciate 0
      06-09-2010, 11:54 AM   #2
JB135MDCT
I'm just a cook
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2011 135i DCT

1.) Everything
2.) Hoboken or Staten Island
3.) Little Italy, China Town, Beef Sandwitches (Central)
Appreciate 0
      06-09-2010, 12:18 PM   #3
BrokenVert
Resident Kerbalnaut
United_States
Rep
Drives: Topless Brute/Hybrid Boogaloo

Katz Deli is a pretty popular place to go. Ive never been, I was always a 2nd Ave Deli fan.

You know, now that I think about it ive never gone and done any of the touristy things to do in NYC.

Appreciate 0
      06-09-2010, 03:43 PM   #4
AntonV
Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: Sedona/Savanna 135i

I'm a NY Chef. I highly suggest going to Jean Georges for dinner. They have 2 dining rooms....the Cricket room & the Formal dining room. Be sure to request the formal dining room. You'll need reservations well in advance.

Ive had the fortune to work or apprentice in most of Manhattans highest rated restaurants. Though I've never worked in Jean Georges, Ive dined there multiple times, and it is by far the BEST dining experience in NYC. Just dont forget your wallet.....a fat one.

You could also try:

Per Se - Nouvelle cuisine
Felidia - Italian
Tabla - Indian/Spanish mix
Adour Alain Ducasse - French