BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

08-23-2016, 02:39 AM   #1
yahookendogg
Enlisted Member
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2012 BMW 128i

New 128i owner.

hey guys, I just picked up a 2012 128i pretty recently. my previous car before this was a 2015 BMW X5 35i, it feels very different to switch from big bmw to a very small bmw haha. it's so much more fun to drive and I love how it feels almost like a go cart around town. the car only has 36k miles on it, I just did an alignment but other than that I need to figure out what maintenance I have to do on it.

list of things I want to do on the car are, tint, wheels/tires, exhaust/intake, possibly bumper upgrade to sport bumpers, HID headlight upgrade, also want to black out the chrome window trims, grills, etc. I'm totally new to the 1 series, so please give some feedbacks^^

there's some issues/complaints I have with the car. it seems to run a bit jerky on cold start, when I first start driving in the morning and it drives very smooth after it warms up. the center armrest is too flimsy and not that comfortable to rest your arm on, also it's not level with the armrest on the driver's door, center armrest feels a bit lower which feels kind of odd. mine seems like a pretty base model, but looks like it has bluetooth and iPod connectivity, so I'm gonna look into setting that up. also, just got a spare key, and was wondering how to set that up with the car. thanks!
Attached Images

Appreciate 0
      08-23-2016, 03:39 AM   #2
Esteban
Major General
United_States
Rep
Drives: a slow car fast

Congrats on the car and welcome to the 1er forum. There is a ton of worthwhile info here. Good luck with your new ride!
      08-23-2016, 07:19 AM   #3
syd53
Private
Rep
Drives: 2011 128i coupe

If you ever decide to replace your front bumper I would be very interested in buying your existing one. My car is even white!
Appreciate 0