BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

Closed Thread

11-07-2011, 10:34 PM   #1
dylzsrt
Rep
Drives: 2012 BMW X1

So close to pulling the trigger on a 135i...but wow..sounds like lots of problems

I was really close to pulling the trigger on a nice clean used 1 with the m package this week, but had no idea of the amount of problems in regards to the fuel pump and turbo(s). Now i'm thinking of stretching to go new, but does anyone know for sure if the single turbo model performs as good..the same..or better and has the reliability thing been figured out. I'm pretty new to the bimmer world as i've been driving and modding srt8's with no issues whatsoever. I want to come over, but am pretty leary.someone please set me straight, Thanks!
Appreciate 0
      11-07-2011, 10:39 PM   #2
dylzsrt
Rep

PS- Is the 135i with the "M" package different than the 1M?? I know it sounds like a dumb question but I'm confused here with the way it's set up on their website?
Thanks
Appreciate 0
      11-08-2011, 12:02 AM   #3
thez99
Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2017 Audi A4

Garage List
2013 BMW 135i  [0.00]
#1 Yes the 135 msport is def NOT the 1M, you'll know the difference in price, look and drive.