BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

12-22-2008, 04:53 PM   #1
JohnL135I
Donkey Kong King
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2012 Boss 302

Couple product reviews

Chemical Guys Finishing Pad-

5 out of 5 Stars-:thumbup: This pad is a finishing pad. I used a couple with a flex polisher(speed 3), using Menzerna PO106FF. I had swirled my paint using a new microfiber towel(I failed to wash when new). With this Pad and the 106ff and a medium speed, all swirls were removed on the first pass. This pad is very thick and it worked flawless for me. After use the pad washed clean of all product very easily.

Menzerna PO106FF- 5 out of 5 Stars
This is a must have polish. I am a novice detailer and the results you will achieve using this product are amazing. I have found using this polish with a finishing pad is really all you need to remove all swirls and light scratches from the paint. If you want a little more bite from the product, then step to a slightly more aggressive pad and it will remove many surface imperfections. The gloss and clarity is outstanding and your paint will be ready for sealant or wax of your choice.

Chemical Guys Synthetic Wash Mitt
1 out of 5 Its fully synthetic, and very thick... however, it just doesn't feel right, it has texture that I'm not happy with. Spend the extra couple dollars and get a true sheepskin wash mitt.

Chemical Guys Microfiber wash
3 out of 5 stars Works well with washing microfiber towels but I haven't noticed a differece bewtween ones washed with this VS laundry detergent.

Chemical Guys Extra Chubby towel
3 out of 5 Stars Honestly, just go to Target and get the Vroom large microfiber towel for drying, works just as well and you won't have to pay for shipping:smile:.

Flex Flex XC3401 random orbit buffer
5 out of 5 stars