BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

06-29-2010, 01:49 PM   #1
CT8282
Banned
Rep
Drives: 123d M Sport

New Here - damn excited

Hey peeps. Have just joined the forum, been loving the 1 series posts so far.

So why did I join? I've been driving a company car for several years (I'm a sales manager at my company), and for the most part the car choices have been pretty uneventful and dull. For the last 2.5 years I've been driving a 170ps VW Passatt which was quite nice, full of mod-cons and creature comforts and a fairly acceptable drive, bearing in mind I spend a lot of time on the infamous M25. About 6 months ago the new car list was published and my company had struck a deal with BMW due to their immensely efficient engines. The 1 series was on the list which was good enough! Then about 3 months ago they republished the list and this time they included the 320d M Sport, but also the 123d M Sport Coupe with either the manual or auto tranny. At this point I nearly jizzed my pants, but I had 9 months until my VW lease was up for renewal.

Well, 3 weeks ago a drink driver falls asleep at the wheel, drifts across the road and collides head on with my car, smashing me off the road and into a lamp post! By some miracle me and my partner walked out with only whiplash injuries, and yesterday I was given the nod to order a replacement car as the Passat was a write off.

Needless to say I will be ordering the 123d M Sport Coupe, in white, with the 18" rims, and the auto tranny with flappy paddles.

I haven't been smiling this much for a long time. I'm a semi pro photographer too so will get some pics up when the car arrives (only a 3 month lead time to wait!!!)

So that's me. Looking forward to contributing to some threads.
Appreciate 0
      06-29-2010, 03:01 PM   #2
Irishace
ElevenPointFive
Canada
Rep
Drives: E90 335