BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

06-22-2016, 03:25 PM   #1
OCDJ
OCD Cinema
United_States
Rep
Drives: '11 SGM 128i Coupe 6MT

New 128i Owner/Extremely Slow Build

Hey all, last Saturday I finally picked up a '11 SGM 128i in 6MT. (Sorry if I do anything stupid, as I am a novice forum user)

This purchase was a pretty big deal for me as my previous car was a loaner '12 Honda Civic in auto and my buddies drove/and still drives an e46 m3, e39 540i, and e36 325is all in manual; so I've been itching to drive manual. So far, I love driving and it's a ton of fun revving the 1er to 7k!

For others still deciding whether he/she should consider a 128 for their next car, DO IT! Bmw's naturally aspirated inline 6 and FR drivetrain makes the car a ton of fun to drive. Even though the car only has 230HP and 200 lb-ft of torque, it feels great. And the fact that the N52 motor can get up to ~300HP at the crank with an intake manifold, euro intake box, headers and a tune makes the car even more desirable!

I have a lot of things I want to do but being a 3rd year college student, I won't be able to dish a ton of money into the car. It'll stay stock for now and I will be spending most of my money making the car as reliable as possible (if need be).

Here are some pictures and I look forward to spending more time learning about the car and meeting other 1addicts!
Attached Images

Appreciate 1
      06-22-2016, 03:45 PM   #2
TexSquirrel
Enlisted Member
Rep
Drives: BMW 135i

Congrats!
Yeah, the 128i is no slouch in the performance department.
It will hold its own against most other cars on the road.
      06-22-2016, 11:37 PM   #3
Mach1er
Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: '13 128i

Lookin' good!
      06-22-2016, 11:40 PM   #4
RedRanger
Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 2008 128i Sedona Red

Bought it up in chi town area? Tried to get the last owner to sell me the hood haha. Nice buy.
Appreciate 0