BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

08-29-2013, 10:03 AM   #1
pj.rodriguez
Lieutenant Colonel
Canada
Rep
Drives: Alpine White 128i Cabrio

Garage List
Sheeting vs. Beading waxes

Hey everyone,

I'm relatively new to the depths of auto detailing and I just would like to know everyone's personal preference for waxes.

What kind of wax has everybody had experience with? Which do you prefer, sheeting, or beading? Personally I like the sheeting look when water comes off of it and I'm not entirely sure which wax company/brand will give me this look.

Can anybody recommend any waxes that sheet? And if you do not like sheeting, tell me which waxes you like that bead?

Thanks in advance!!
Appreciate 0
      08-29-2013, 02:49 PM   #2
bmw1racer
bimmerphile, technogeek
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2012 E82 6MT Sport

Garage List
From my experience, water beads on a waxed car when you hit it with a spray or when it's rained on... When you dump a lot of water (like from a bucket) on the same waxed car, the water comes off in sheets... Totally independent of the wax/sealant used.
      09-11-2013, 06:50 PM   #3
Jmoney
Private First Class
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2012 135i BSM/CR

Quote:
Originally Posted by pj.rodriguez View Post
Hey everyone,

I'm relatively new to the depths of auto detailing and I just would like to know everyone's personal preference for waxes.

What kind of wax has everybody had experience with? Which do you prefer, sheeting, or beading? Personally I like the sheeting look when water comes off of it and I'm not entirely sure which wax company/brand will give me this look.

Can anybody recommend any waxes that sheet? And if you do not like sheeting, tell me which waxes you like that bead?

Thanks in advance!!

Is your paint all FACTORY paint? As in you have never gotten anything repainted? Use this!

http://www.swissvax.us/merchant.mvc?...ory_Code=WAXES