BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

07-29-2012, 09:23 PM   #1
i128
Lieutenant
Canada
Rep
Drives: 340iX (6MT) - X3///M40i

Arrow opinions on sticky street tires

im looking for a sticky street tire for 90% track usage. among the below choices, please chime in with your experiences:
I don't need it for comfort or noise, just DRY pavement grip.

I don't want a dedicated track tire as the wear index is relatively low, they are expensive, and the car is driven daily, so if I do not have time to swap out the tires, a least i'll still be ok. Not to mention I have little tracking experience and I don't want to go all out in case I end up not going very often...

Thanks for your input.

nitto invo

nitto neogen

good year eagle GT

BF goodridge KDW2
Appreciate 0
      07-29-2012, 10:23 PM   #2
135Pats
Major General
United_States
Rep
Drives: A few BMWs