BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

03-28-2011, 01:58 AM   #1
Bim135AUS
Private First Class
Australia
Rep
Drives: BMW 135I

Just replaced my AA processor with a Procede

I've been running an Active processor for the last three years which has performed well on the street but has been increasingly unreliable on the track with lots of overboost CEL's

Andrew from SouthernBM has just, as a result, installed the latest Procede processor and I am amazed at the difference it has made.

For a start, at last I now have some induction noise, which I could barely hear before- sure the Dinan exhaust with resonator delete greatly improved the exhaust sound, but even with the Dinan CAI, it still lacked that something.

The "new" induction sound that I have only noticed since the Procede was installed last week, is just fantastic.

Secondly, I now get far less wheel spin in 1st gear than before. The car just bites the tarmac and flies forward like "the proverbial off a shovel" instead of a whole lot of wasted tyre destruction so the Procede boost taper in first gear works great.

Thirdly, the car does not bog down anymore during WOT gear changes- just fantastic seemless acceleration up through the gears. Brilliant.

I am also getting (I didn't expect this), during WOT acceleration up through the gears, a distinct "pop" through the rear of the car just on the point of engaging the next gear- I can only assume that it is a backfire, just at the point when the throttle is opened with the new gear.

It's a pretty gentle and not very loud "pop"- I'm not likely to be mistaken for a fire breathing Nissan GTR - but it is surprising nevertheless.

Curious to know whether any of you Procede guys are also experiencing this?

Last of all, my butt dyno tells me this chip is producing a lot more torque than the AA. And I'm still only on Map 1!