BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

11-03-2013, 10:16 AM   #1
IncrediBrian
Private
Rep
Drives: Alpine/Coral 135i Sport 6spd

Garage List
Road/Race Track Car Setups

Guys,

I'm new to this 1-Series BMW community and currently looking for a clean 135i Coupe to start a build. I've read tons of info on this model and wanted to get opinions from you guys on the best (op) road-race setup. I have used most of my previous cars at my local track down at http://www.motorsportranch.com/ and I'd like to build a 135i for some fun as well. I have already seen the list of all the current mods available for the 135i, but I'd like to hear from the experienced owners on this forum for what they would build from start to finish. I'd like to cover these categories below and reasons why you chose that option. Maybe this can be a sticky if it already hasn't been covered before. If I've missed a previous post in regards to this, I apologize in advance.

n54 or n55: ?
Step/DCT/Man: ?
Braking Mods: ?
Drivetrain Mods: ?
Electrical Mods: ?
Engine Mods: ?
Exhaust Mods: ?
Exterior Aero Mods: ?
Roll Cage/Harness Bar Mods: ?
Suspension Mods: ?
Tires (specs): ?
Wheels (specs): ?
Front camber = ?
Front toe = ?
Rear camber = ?
Rear toe = ?
(SOLD) 2008 AW/CR BMW 135i M-Sport | 312whp/357wtq on a MD | 6MT | BB Stage II+ BE Flash | BMS aFe DCI | TiAL BOV | VRSF CP | VRSF FMIC | VRSF IC Piping | VRSF Catless DP's | NGK Laser Iridium +1 Colder Plugs | BMP CF rear spoiler | BMW Style 230's | 235/35r19 & 275/30r19 Firestone Indy 500's

Last edited by IncrediBrian; 12-15-2013 at 11:50 PM..
Appreciate 0
      11-03-2013, 10:42 PM   #2
blutattoo
First Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 2012 135i

Garage List
2012 BMW 135i  [0.00]
Just my opinion's here, like a-holes everyone has their own.

[B]n54 or n55: N54= More tune-ability N55= More reliability
[B]Step/DCT/Man: I'm a 6mt fan, but for ultimate speed DCT