BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)
 





 

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-11-2008, 10:24 PM   #45
Templedogg
Captain
22
Rep
799
Posts

 
Drives: 135i, Trailblazer SS, 1934 PU
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lake Stevens, WA

iTrader: (1)

I hope you find a good solution. Please do a DIY.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      04-12-2008, 10:51 PM   #46
0002s
Mein Führer! I can walk!
0002s's Avatar
16
Rep
822
Posts

 
Drives: Not a BMW
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Bunker

iTrader: (0)

....
Appreciate 0
      04-14-2008, 01:40 PM   #47
Jeff@Eurobahn.us
Captain
Jeff@Eurobahn.us's Avatar
United_States
11
Rep
752
Posts

 
Drives: European
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: USA

iTrader: (0)

Wink

Hi Guys,

Our car is do Thursday!! We will get it up in the air as soon as we get it and get a good install sheet together. We will be looking at it from the top and the bottom.

I am sorry we didn't have it done for you already. But we will most likely do photos and a video of what ever seems to be the easiest install process. So far looks like pulling the intake box is the fastest route. But if we can find short cuts we will!

For those who emailed and didn't get a response I do apologize. We just moved our office and were having email issues for about a week there. But we are back up and running with a new enterprise server so we can get email where ever we are.

Thanks,

Jeff
Eurobahn
(949) 521-4661
Appreciate 0
      04-14-2008, 02:31 PM   #48
0002s
Mein Führer! I can walk!
0002s's Avatar
16
Rep
822
Posts

 
Drives: Not a BMW
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Bunker

iTrader: (0)

.....
Appreciate 0
      04-16-2008, 02:55 PM   #49
cracka
Captain
cracka's Avatar
United_States
13
Rep
777
Posts

 
Drives: VO 1M
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: DFW

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via AIM to cracka
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0002s View Post
Great tune, great service, easy install

Works as advertised.
First off, thank you 0002s for pioneering the airbox-removal install method. BUT... :biggrin:

I would not call the install easy. Getting the airbox out is kind of a chore, at least the first time. Also, the TMAP sensor connector is angled downward & faces the rear of the car, so it's still a bit of a trick to finagle the connector out.

Whatever the easiest access method turns out to be, the fact that the TMAP sensor is so buried in the 135i definitely detracts from the Plug & Play advantage of the SSTT, which is its primary benefit over competing tunes.

Can't say I'm 100% happy with it, simply because I don't look forward to the PITA when it's time to remove it. It's no fault of SS or Eurobahn, it's just where the connector ended up on the 135i. Eurobahn's service & responsiveness has been very good.
Appreciate 0
      04-16-2008, 03:01 PM   #50
0002s
Mein Führer! I can walk!
0002s's Avatar
16
Rep
822
Posts

 
Drives: Not a BMW
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Bunker

iTrader: (0)

...
Appreciate 0
      04-16-2008, 03:16 PM   #51
Strongbark
Brigadier General
Strongbark's Avatar
No_Country
88
Rep
3,688
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 M4 on order
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Earth

iTrader: (1)

Any SSTT2 news Jeff?
Appreciate 0
      04-17-2008, 12:23 AM   #52
Red135
La Flama Blanca
Red135's Avatar
18
Rep
1,545
Posts

 
Drives: 1-series
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Abq, NM

iTrader: (1)

^^^Excellent question.
Appreciate 0
      04-17-2008, 07:20 PM   #53
aus
Major General
117
Rep
7,406
Posts

 
Drives: Odysse
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Seal Beach, CA

iTrader: (5)

This is from E90:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff@Eurobahn.us

Hey Guys!

Everybody in CAli ready for Bimmerfest?? Should be a great show again this year!

A few things about the Stage two as it is currently being developed. Although there should be a small increase in overall power Split Second is not going for more HP. They are looking to increase low end torque and higher torque curves at higher RPM.

AS far as connectivity goes, I can say it will not go inline with the current TT but will hook up to a different location under the hood. It will be even easier to install the the stage one. It will be priced very reasonably like the stage one is.

I do not have a date when it will be ready. Split Second is working very hard on it while at the same time finishing some of our other projects. WE should have the first prototype of our new hi flow panel filter made exclusively for us by Piper Cross in England! Ultra high flow filter with 10 times the cleaning capability of gauze type filters on display at Bimmerfest!

Jeff
Eurobahn
Appreciate 0
      04-24-2008, 11:11 PM   #54
silverbullet135i
Brigadier General
silverbullet135i's Avatar
United_States
73
Rep
4,306
Posts

 
Drives: AW E90 335i ///M Sport
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: SL,UT

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
Send a message via AIM to silverbullet135i Send a message via MSN to silverbullet135i
do we know if the SSTT will work on the 03/08 and later 135i ECU without the dealership being able to know that it was put on?
__________________
Appreciate 0
      04-25-2008, 10:11 AM   #55
Strongbark
Brigadier General
Strongbark's Avatar
No_Country
88
Rep
3,688
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 M4 on order
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Earth

iTrader: (1)

They've successfully installed it w/o any codes on a 3/08+ build already.
Appreciate 0
      04-25-2008, 11:01 AM   #56
silverbullet135i
Brigadier General
silverbullet135i's Avatar
United_States
73
Rep
4,306
Posts

 
Drives: AW E90 335i ///M Sport
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: SL,UT

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
Send a message via AIM to silverbullet135i Send a message via MSN to silverbullet135i
Sweet Plus 1.
looks like i found my little booster.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      04-25-2008, 11:09 AM   #57
Strongbark
Brigadier General
Strongbark's Avatar
No_Country
88
Rep
3,688
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 M4 on order
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Earth

iTrader: (1)

Then you can upgrade to v2 when it comes out.
Appreciate 0
      04-25-2008, 11:45 AM   #58
JohnnyTT
Captain
JohnnyTT's Avatar
12
Rep
742
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 X3 3.5
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: East Coast

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuned1 View Post
Then you can upgrade to v2 when it comes out.
V2 Is an addon for this. So your product will not be outdated.
Appreciate 0
      04-25-2008, 12:15 PM   #59
silverbullet135i
Brigadier General
silverbullet135i's Avatar
United_States
73
Rep
4,306
Posts

 
Drives: AW E90 335i ///M Sport
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: SL,UT

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
Send a message via AIM to silverbullet135i Send a message via MSN to silverbullet135i
so you have to buy v1, then you just plug in the v2 harness?
__________________
Appreciate 0
      04-25-2008, 12:40 PM   #60
JohnnyTT
Captain
JohnnyTT's Avatar
12
Rep
742
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 X3 3.5
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: East Coast

iTrader: (0)

From what he said on another forum, it's a separate unit that plugs into a different location.

They work together. But not sure if you can use v2 without v1.
Appreciate 0
      05-20-2008, 06:05 AM   #61
chgofirefighter
New Member
0
Rep
5
Posts

 
Drives:
Join Date: May 2008

iTrader: (0)

Cool, highly interested..
Appreciate 0
      05-20-2008, 07:36 AM   #62
ssabripo
HALA MADRID!
ssabripo's Avatar
United_States
51
Rep
2,098
Posts

 
Drives: camels & donkeys
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Plantation, Fl

iTrader: (5)

Send a message via AIM to ssabripo
i assume this will not work on the v.81 DME's, right?
__________________

__________________________________________________ ____________
e90 M3, Interlagos Blue / M individual two-tone, ZCP, ZP2, ZCV, DCT, ED.
Appreciate 0
      05-20-2008, 10:10 AM   #63
Strongbark
Brigadier General
Strongbark's Avatar
No_Country
88
Rep
3,688
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 M4 on order
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Earth

iTrader: (1)

^ It will but you shouldn't mod your car any further since adding additional hp over this mod will cause a code.
Appreciate 0
      05-20-2008, 01:16 PM   #64
IN54NE
Second Lieutenant
IN54NE's Avatar
2
Rep
268
Posts

 
Drives: '08 135i
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuned1 View Post
^ It will but you shouldn't mod your car any further since adding additional hp over this mod will cause a code.
Reference?
__________________
135i
Appreciate 0
      05-20-2008, 01:23 PM   #65
Red135
La Flama Blanca
Red135's Avatar
18
Rep
1,545
Posts

 
Drives: 1-series
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Abq, NM

iTrader: (1)

^^^Several BMW forums.
__________________
AMS, Berk Technology, aFe, ER
Appreciate 0
      05-20-2008, 02:15 PM   #66
Strongbark
Brigadier General
Strongbark's Avatar
No_Country
88
Rep
3,688
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 M4 on order
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Earth

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Endless View Post
Reference?

You must have missed my initial reply.

http://www.1addicts.com/forums/showp...4&postcount=79
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:44 AM.




1addicts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST