BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)
 





 

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-13-2012, 04:00 AM   #1
JimPastell
Diesel Power
 
JimPastell's Avatar
 
Drives: Black 320d E91 LCI
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Stockholm

Posts: 80
iTrader: (0)

Vishnu PROcede V5 - your opinions?

My AW 1M will be delivered in 2 months and I'm thinking about installing my PROcede V5 after the brake-in period. I have used this piggy-back unit on all my N54 models (335iA, 135i, Z4) and I totally believe its the best aftermarket car part I have bought, ever!
This, however, doesn't mean that it will be the perfect tune for my 1M...
I have been searching all the forums and the rest of internet for answers but it doesn't seem to be any Vishnu tuned 1Ms published?
The car will also have Akrapovic Slip-on and N55 midpipes.

Please give me your opinions and experiences.
__________________
JimPastell is offline   Sweden
0
Reply With Quote
      01-20-2012, 08:17 AM   #2
Dolemite79
Private
 
Drives: 1m Black on Black
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Ft.lauderdale

Posts: 75
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by JimPastell View Post
My AW 1M will be delivered in 2 months and I'm thinking about installing my PROcede V5 after the brake-in period. I have used this piggy-back unit on all my N54 models (335iA, 135i, Z4) and I totally believe its the best aftermarket car part I have bought, ever!
This, however, doesn't mean that it will be the perfect tune for my 1M...
I have been searching all the forums and the rest of internet for answers but it doesn't seem to be any Vishnu tuned 1Ms published?
The car will also have Akrapovic Slip-on and N55 midpipes.

Please give me your opinions and experiences.
I just sent my v5 rev2.5 in to vishnu to have it upgraded to rev3. Im about 300 miles away from break in and plan on installing the procede after the break in service
Dolemite79 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-20-2012, 08:38 AM   #3
clived
Captain
 
clived's Avatar
 
Drives: Evolved 1M
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: UK

Posts: 812
iTrader: (0)

I'd personally look at an Evolve tune...
__________________
2011+: VO 1M Coupe, many toys, Evolve Stage 3. 2008-2011: 135i M Sport Le Mans Blue / Lemon / HGSL. Comfort Access, Auto−Dim, Elec Seats + Memory, Lumbar & Heating, PDC F+R, Xenons + Adaptive, Cruise, Nav Pro + Assist & Online, Voice Control, Bluetooth, DAB,6 Disc, Prof Hi−Fi (L7), USB/audio interface, BMW Performance Carbon Fibre interior, Evolve OBD remap - 390bhp. Also in the family: Land Rover Defender 50th Anniversary 4.0 V8, 11 Mercedes E Class Cabriolet Sport.
clived is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      01-20-2012, 12:52 PM   #4
Mahlzeit
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 1M
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Location Location

Posts: 544
iTrader: (0)

Will the procede have a 1M specific map? Or hardware?
Mahlzeit is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-20-2012, 01:12 PM   #5
VO 1M
Private First Class
 
VO 1M's Avatar
 
Drives: 1M Coupe
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Planet Earth

Posts: 171
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by clived View Post
I'd personally look at an Evolve tune...
+1
VO 1M is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-24-2012, 02:57 AM   #6
JimPastell
Diesel Power
 
JimPastell's Avatar
 
Drives: Black 320d E91 LCI
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Stockholm

Posts: 80
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mahlzeit View Post
Will the procede have a 1M specific map? Or hardware?
According to Shiv, the Z4 35is/335is map is working fine with the 1M.
The Rev 2 hardware works but a upgrade to 2.5 or 3.0 is highly recommended because all new software updates and maps will require it.
__________________
JimPastell is offline   Sweden
0
Reply With Quote
      01-24-2012, 03:09 AM   #7
JimPastell
Diesel Power
 
JimPastell's Avatar
 
Drives: Black 320d E91 LCI
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Stockholm

Posts: 80
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dolemite79 View Post
I just sent my v5 rev2.5 in to vishnu to have it upgraded to rev3. Im about 300 miles away from break in and plan on installing the procede after the break in service
Thats great! Please keep us informed!
I really want to install the Procede but I have read that the 1M ECU have a new tuning-code-memory that stores all tuning codes. I understand it that the Procedes CANclear function will not be able to remove any codes from that memory?
__________________
JimPastell is offline   Sweden
0
Reply With Quote
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:36 AM.




1addicts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST