BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)
 





 

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-02-2012, 10:44 AM   #1
nnguyen04
First Lieutenant
9
Rep
307
Posts

Drives: 08 135i
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (3)

Injen n54 dci - car feel slower?

Injen n54 dci - car feel slower?

I bought it used .. could it be my filter ?

i used k&n cleaner to cleaned it.
Appreciate 0
      05-02-2012, 11:05 AM   #2
RaihaX
Major General
RaihaX's Avatar
Australia
70
Rep
5,025
Posts

Drives: 08' 135i
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Australia, Perth

iTrader: (2)

Do you have a tune? apparently some intake have been proven to lose HP when installed on a stock car.
Appreciate 0
      05-02-2012, 11:15 AM   #3
nnguyen04
First Lieutenant
9
Rep
307
Posts

Drives: 08 135i
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (3)

aww really? i thought my ECU would adapt to it. I'm not planning to get a jb4 until my warranty expires. all i have is axleback and intake for performance mod.
Appreciate 0
      05-02-2012, 04:04 PM   #4
JefryHorizon
Lieutenant
JefryHorizon's Avatar
United_States
4
Rep
437
Posts

Drives: Bus Pass
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Ktown

iTrader: (3)

its sucking in too much hot air and your ecu has no idea wtf to do lol
__________________
E30 x2 Sold
E39 x2 Sold
E46 x3 Sold
E82 x1 Sold
E60 x1 Furniture...
Appreciate 0
      05-02-2012, 04:12 PM   #5
ken1137
Brigadier General
ken1137's Avatar
United_States
43
Rep
3,699
Posts

Drives: a slow 2009 e90 335i
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Chicago

iTrader: (7)

Garage List
2009 e90 335i  [3.20]
Quote:
Originally Posted by nnguyen04 View Post
aww really? i thought my ECU would adapt to it. I'm not planning to get a jb4 until my warranty expires. all i have is axleback and intake for performance mod.
Try to reset the ECU...there is a thread somewhere by Drivehard I think. That might be faster than adapting. Otherwise, check your connections, the first time I installed mine there was a loose connection. GL.
__________________

BMWCCA member
Appreciate 0
      05-02-2012, 09:45 PM   #6
nnguyen04
First Lieutenant
9
Rep
307
Posts

Drives: 08 135i
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (3)

loose connection? like electronic wise ? what was loose? :/
Appreciate 0
      05-02-2012, 11:44 PM   #7
ken1137
Brigadier General
ken1137's Avatar
United_States
43
Rep
3,699
Posts

Drives: a slow 2009 e90 335i
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Chicago

iTrader: (7)

Garage List
2009 e90 335i  [3.20]
Quote:
Originally Posted by nnguyen04 View Post
loose connection? like electronic wise ? what was loose? :/
I forgot to tighten down one of the clamps all the way
__________________

BMWCCA member
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:46 PM.




1addicts
1addicts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST