BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read




 

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-18-2018, 06:21 PM   #1
seis-speed
#savethemanual
seis-speed's Avatar
United_States
529
Rep
999
Posts

Drives: 1M | F80 | FRS
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Planet Earth

iTrader: (0)

Best way to keep Akra Exhaust flap open?

Hello,

Installed Akra, I like it, definitely helps make the car more enjoyable.

I got the remote. However, I would like to keep the exhaust open on default, rather than press a button to open the valves. Is there an option to do this?

Maybe unplug something, or a way to have red as opposed to white on startup?

Any advice is greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Last edited by seis-speed; 07-19-2018 at 07:54 PM.
Appreciate 0
      07-20-2018, 05:38 AM   #2
mlcgd21
Private First Class
26
Rep
138
Posts

Drives: BMW 1M VO
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: North

iTrader: (0)

Yes I know it is possible to do that during installation, that way when the remote was white the valves would be open, and when red the valves would be closed, had to be installed in a different way though and I don't remember anymore since I installed mine 2 years ago. But it is definitely possible.
Appreciate 1
      07-23-2018, 02:36 PM   #3
Tinsta
Lieutenant
Tinsta's Avatar
152
Rep
536
Posts

Drives: //1 CSL & F31 335dx
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: UK

iTrader: (2)

I had this issue, valve remained open all the time, was down to a faulty actuator which is an OEM bmw part.
If you unplug the connector in the boot when the valve is open, it should remain open.

similar to this yt clip
__________________
Mod junkie..
Appreciate 1
      07-23-2018, 02:57 PM   #4
The Wind Breezes
Lieutenant Colonel
The Wind Breezes's Avatar
614
Rep
1,578
Posts

Drives: 135i N55 DCT
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: USA

iTrader: (0)

If it uses the stock vaccum system you just need to remove and plug that and possibly tie up the valve. I mean, did you even look under the car? It should be pretty simple...
Appreciate 0
      07-23-2018, 04:38 PM   #5
seis-speed
#savethemanual
seis-speed's Avatar
United_States
529
Rep
999
Posts

Drives: 1M | F80 | FRS
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Planet Earth

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Wind Breezes View Post
If it uses the stock vaccum system you just need to remove and plug that and possibly tie up the valve. I mean, did you even look under the car? It should be pretty simple...
No, I picked the car from the shop after install, drove it ~ 40 miles getting used to it then left out of town. I was assuming there was a wire, or rework of modes on programming, so posted this thread. I won't be able to look for a few weeks unfortunately.

Thanks!!
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:06 AM.




1addicts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST