BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)
 





 

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-03-2014, 09:52 PM   #89
Harlequin
Brigadier General
Harlequin's Avatar
Australia
286
Rep
4,029
Posts

Drives: F32 Coupé
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Brisbane, Australia BMW Club QLD Member

iTrader: (5)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dackelone View Post
Hey Guys... I have a GoPro3 black edition with the LCD back... the first time I used it upside down mounted inside the car... it "flipped" the images automatically. Then last week when I also filmed inside the car upside down... the images recorded UPSIDE DOWN!

Is there an easy fix so it records in the right orientation automatically ?
Dack,

Download the GoPro Studio software for PC/Mac. It can flip the video (or rotate it) very easily and very quickly.

http://gopro.com/software-app/gopro-...-edit-software

Aside from that it's actually pretty decent editing software if you just want to do the basics - and its free...
__________________
Appreciate 1
      07-04-2014, 02:56 PM   #90
comar1979
130i Treiber
comar1979's Avatar
Germany
97
Rep
1,434
Posts

Drives: BMW 130i
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Munich,Germany

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dackelone
Quote:
Originally Posted by comar1979 View Post
Thanks!

I got another Problem... I got this strange ticking noises when i use a external mic



any ideas

Marco that ticking must be from your kitty cats! <JK>
Ist was really Not that easy to get the Cats away from the mic Cord! Lol
__________________
# BMW 130i /// + SPARCO Assetto Gara 8x18 bronze + KW + PP SteeringWheel II +PP Exhaust +PP Kidneys + PP AirFilter + PP Style Flaps + PP SS Kit + AC-Schnitzer Gear Knob + MorVision Diffusor + LCI Blacklines high + GroundZero-Audio #
Appreciate 0
      07-04-2014, 04:55 PM   #91
3002 tii
Lieutenant General
3002 tii's Avatar
United_States
1086
Rep
11,225
Posts

Drives: Z4M, X3 35i, i3 REx
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: CT

iTrader: (87)

Garage List
Here's a few laps recorded with my GoPro 3



Going to start messing with an external mic soon
__________________
Appreciate 0
      07-05-2014, 03:43 AM   #92
Mr Kleen
teh porcupine
Mr Kleen's Avatar
Germany
68
Rep
1,726
Posts

Drives: 2013 X1 Sdrive28i
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Wiesbaden

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2013 BMW X1  [5.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by comar1979 View Post
I got another Problem... I got this strange ticking noises when i use a external mic

any ideas
Is it a cheaper mic and/or cable? Sounds like it's picking up interference from a cell phone or cordless phone.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      07-05-2014, 03:46 AM   #93
Mr Kleen
teh porcupine
Mr Kleen's Avatar
Germany
68
Rep
1,726
Posts

Drives: 2013 X1 Sdrive28i
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Wiesbaden

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2013 BMW X1  [5.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3002 tii View Post
Here's a few laps recorded with my GoPro 3

Going to start messing with an external mic soon
Those overlays look great! Get a decent mic and you'll have a pro-level package. The only thing you might add is additional cameras, but then cost goes up quickly and editing time goes up exponentially.

I wish the new 3D system worked with the Hero3. I've got a 3D TV now, I'd love to try shooting some car video in 3D.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      07-05-2014, 03:56 AM   #94
Dackelone
European Editor
Dackelone's Avatar
Germany
8923
Rep
22,838
Posts

Drives: N54 e82
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Bayern, Germany

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by comar1979 View Post
Ist was really Not that easy to get the Cats away from the mic Cord! Lol
Stop feeding them those Jack-Links!

Seriously... I use this mic from Amazon.de Best 99 euros I ever spent!

http://www.amazon.de/gp/product/B001...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
__________________
Appreciate 0
      07-05-2014, 04:10 AM   #95
Mr Kleen
teh porcupine
Mr Kleen's Avatar
Germany
68
Rep
1,726
Posts

Drives: 2013 X1 Sdrive28i
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Wiesbaden

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2013 BMW X1  [5.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dackelone View Post
I use this mic from Amazon.de Best 99 euros I ever spent!
http://www.amazon.de/gp/product/B001...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
That's the same mic that Rick recommended for me, and it's great. Just get a "dead cat" (and maybe an extension cable) and you're set.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      07-10-2014, 03:49 AM   #96
comar1979
130i Treiber
comar1979's Avatar
Germany
97
Rep
1,434
Posts

Drives: BMW 130i
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Munich,Germany

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Kleen View Post
Is it a cheaper mic and/or cable? Sounds like it's picking up interference from a cell phone or cordless phone.
Its a 30$ Audio Technica ATR 3350 Lavalier Microphone ...

I contact GoPro and after sending them my Video they think its a Problem with the Camera itself. So, the Camera is out of the warranty and here i go
In the End i am happy that i got this famous 3 Liter straight Six with an PP Exhaust ... there should be no silence to hear that *ucking cell phone noises

Fahrfreude wins

Dackel: There is no Beef Jerky anymore... this god damn cats...
__________________
# BMW 130i /// + SPARCO Assetto Gara 8x18 bronze + KW + PP SteeringWheel II +PP Exhaust +PP Kidneys + PP AirFilter + PP Style Flaps + PP SS Kit + AC-Schnitzer Gear Knob + MorVision Diffusor + LCI Blacklines high + GroundZero-Audio #
Appreciate 0
      07-10-2014, 08:07 AM   #97
comar1979
130i Treiber
comar1979's Avatar
Germany
97
Rep
1,434
Posts

Drives: BMW 130i
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Munich,Germany

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
from today with AudioTechnica


__________________
# BMW 130i /// + SPARCO Assetto Gara 8x18 bronze + KW + PP SteeringWheel II +PP Exhaust +PP Kidneys + PP AirFilter + PP Style Flaps + PP SS Kit + AC-Schnitzer Gear Knob + MorVision Diffusor + LCI Blacklines high + GroundZero-Audio #
Appreciate 0
      08-25-2014, 05:28 AM   #98
Nagata-San
Homyseed
Nagata-San's Avatar
Switzerland
60
Rep
262
Posts

Drives: '11 BMW 1M AW
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Switzerland

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3002 tii View Post
Here's a few laps recorded with my GoPro 3



Going to start messing with an external mic soon
How did you add Harry's on GoPro images ?
__________________
NOW: '11 BMW 1M AW "Nabila"
PREVIOUS: '09 BMW 335i DKG (DCT) "never too big"
BEFORE:'09 BMW 135i F1 Sauber Edition 120/135
Team Homyseed
Appreciate 0
      08-26-2014, 03:14 PM   #99
3002 tii
Lieutenant General
3002 tii's Avatar
United_States
1086
Rep
11,225
Posts

Drives: Z4M, X3 35i, i3 REx
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: CT

iTrader: (87)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nagata-San View Post
How did you add Harry's on GoPro images ?
Harry's Lap Timer has an overlay function, and for a while now the software recognizes a wifi enabled GoPro.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      08-27-2014, 04:50 AM   #100
Elsabor67
aiming for 450.....
Elsabor67's Avatar
United_States
268
Rep
2,910
Posts

Drives: Totaled :-(
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Louisiana

iTrader: (28)

Garage List
2009 135i  [5.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3002 tii View Post
Harry's Lap Timer has an overlay function, and for a while now the software recognizes a wifi enabled GoPro.
Hmm, I wonder if it will recognize a Contour Roam 2+? Time to start checking. Is your lap timer on a Iphone??
__________________
Quote from Ezeedee regarding car mods:
"you're only done when you sell the car "
Appreciate 0
      08-27-2014, 06:50 AM   #101
3002 tii
Lieutenant General
3002 tii's Avatar
United_States
1086
Rep
11,225
Posts

Drives: Z4M, X3 35i, i3 REx
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: CT

iTrader: (87)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elsabor67 View Post
Hmm, I wonder if it will recognize a Contour Roam 2+? Time to start checking. Is your lap timer on a Iphone??
Yes Harry's lap timer is a mobile app available for iPhone and droid. I use the iPhone version.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      08-27-2014, 08:24 AM   #102
Kgolf31
Brigadier General
Kgolf31's Avatar
381
Rep
4,578
Posts

Drives: 2007 Z4MC, 2012 128i
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Ohio

iTrader: (4)

Local autocross event:

Appreciate 0
      08-27-2014, 08:55 PM   #103
Nugget
Colonel
Nugget's Avatar
Australia
289
Rep
2,431
Posts

Drives: 2017 M140i, 1994 M3, 1997 M3
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Perth

iTrader: (2)

Garage List
2011 BMW 135i  [5.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3002 tii View Post
Harry's Lap Timer has an overlay function, and for a while now the software recognizes a wifi enabled GoPro.
How exactly does that work? Do you have to overlay it afterwards on the computer?

Right now I just use the iphone to record the video and do the overlay in app
eg


Quote:
Originally Posted by Elsabor67 View Post
Hmm, I wonder if it will recognize a Contour Roam 2+? Time to start checking. Is your lap timer on a Iphone??
How do you like the Roam +2?
I was looking at them as I like the idea of a built in GPS.
I just want something that will simply and easily overlay speed.
Appreciate 0
      08-27-2014, 09:25 PM   #104
3002 tii
Lieutenant General
3002 tii's Avatar
United_States
1086
Rep
11,225
Posts

Drives: Z4M, X3 35i, i3 REx
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: CT

iTrader: (87)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nugget View Post
How exactly does that work? Do you have to overlay it afterwards on the computer?

Right now I just use the iphone to record the video and do the overlay in app
eg



How do you like the Roam +2?
I was looking at them as I like the idea of a built in GPS.
I just want something that will simply and easily overlay speed.
Yep, basically copy over the GoPro video onto your iPhone through iTunes sync. Then within HLT overlay by selecting the video from your library.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      09-01-2014, 07:09 PM   #105
Dackelone
European Editor
Dackelone's Avatar
Germany
8923
Rep
22,838
Posts

Drives: N54 e82
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Bayern, Germany

iTrader: (1)

Hey Guys... I have a GoPro3, I want to use an external mic AND use external power source from one of those mega USB cells. How can I do that? My external mic jack uses a mini USB already. And I've looked around on Amazon to no avail. ???

Dack
__________________
Appreciate 0
      09-04-2014, 11:30 AM   #106
Mr Kleen
teh porcupine
Mr Kleen's Avatar
Germany
68
Rep
1,726
Posts

Drives: 2013 X1 Sdrive28i
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Wiesbaden

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2013 BMW X1  [5.00]
The battery backpack has a secondary USB input that can be used to provide power to the GoPro while the mic adapter takes up the USB port on the camera itself.

(I know we covered this elsewhere, just wanted to be sure the answer was on the forums too ;-)
__________________
Appreciate 0
      09-04-2014, 05:54 PM   #107
Dackelone
European Editor
Dackelone's Avatar
Germany
8923
Rep
22,838
Posts

Drives: N54 e82
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Bayern, Germany

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Kleen View Post
The battery backpack has a secondary USB input that can be used to provide power to the GoPro while the mic adapter takes up the USB port on the camera itself.

(I know we covered this elsewhere, just wanted to be sure the answer was on the forums too ;-)
Yup Gabe, I ended up buying one of these Switronix USB external battery cable for $28. This way I can still use my external mic.


Switronix DVGP3USB GoPro 3/3+ Battery Eliminator USB with 10-Feet Power Cable
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
__________________
Appreciate 0
      09-05-2014, 05:57 AM   #108
Mr Kleen
teh porcupine
Mr Kleen's Avatar
Germany
68
Rep
1,726
Posts

Drives: 2013 X1 Sdrive28i
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Wiesbaden

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2013 BMW X1  [5.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dackelone View Post
Yup Gabe, I ended up buying one of these Switronix USB external battery cable for $28. This way I can still use my external mic.


Switronix DVGP3USB GoPro 3/3+ Battery Eliminator USB with 10-Feet Power Cable
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
Curious to see how it works out. Looks like a good piece of kit.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      09-11-2014, 07:51 AM   #109
Elsabor67
aiming for 450.....
Elsabor67's Avatar
United_States
268
Rep
2,910
Posts

Drives: Totaled :-(
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Louisiana

iTrader: (28)

Garage List
2009 135i  [5.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nugget View Post
How exactly does that work? Do you have to overlay it afterwards on the computer?

Right now I just use the iphone to record the video and do the overlay in app
eg



How do you like the Roam +2?
I was looking at them as I like the idea of a built in GPS.
I just want something that will simply and easily overlay speed.
I love it. Easiest operation ever. Just flick the on off tab and go. Picks up GPS in a breeze. What I haven't tried is linking it to my phone yet.


Gabe, the mike you use on your GoPro, is it USB connnecting or like a normal audio jack? Also where did you get it at??
__________________
Quote from Ezeedee regarding car mods:
"you're only done when you sell the car "
Appreciate 0
      09-30-2014, 10:16 AM   #110
Dackelone
European Editor
Dackelone's Avatar
Germany
8923
Rep
22,838
Posts

Drives: N54 e82
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Bayern, Germany

iTrader: (1)

GoPro Hero4...

In a few days the Hero4 will be on sale...



http://shop.gopro.com/EMEA/cameras/?...rkwBoCNevw_wcB
__________________
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:16 PM.




1addicts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST