BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

10-26-2017, 04:21 PM   #1
Jasper.AU
Registered
Rep
Drives: BMW E88 125i

BMW E88 after market radio options

Hi all,

I'm new to this so bear with me... I've been looking far and wide for a suitable replacement for my OEM CIC professional radio on my 2009 E88

I'm looking for something like this:

http://xtrons.com/pf7581bap-7-androi...1-e82-e88.html

But all the android units I can find are for the 295mm top rather than the 270mm top which is what I have in my car (see attached image)...

Is there anything out there that would fit?

Could I use one of the models for the E90s, which seems to be the right physical size I need, and adapt it?

http://xtrons.com/pb7690bap-7-hd-dig...-3-series.html

I guess I could always go with something like the following, but you can tell from a mile away that it's been adapted, while the others look more like an OEM solution:

https://www.seicane.com/new-arrival-...e-kit-s37bm013

Thanks in advance!
Attached Images

Appreciate 0
      10-31-2017, 04:16 PM   #2
olds350
Needs a long road trip...
United_States
Rep
Drives: '11 e91, '13 e88, '19 golf R

I'm interested in knowing options as well. I'm in the same boat in regard to the factory setup. I did talk to security installer and he provided me with info on a double din carrier for this car, but it would mean relocating the vert top and heated seat buttons to another location...
Appreciate 1
      10-31-2017, 07:07 PM   #3
ASBSECU E93
Know's a guy that know's a guy...
Rep
Drives: 2010 335d; 2008 135i

Quote:
Originally Posted by olds350 View Post
I'm interested in knowing options as well. I'm in the same boat in regard to the factory setup. I did talk to security installer and he provided me with info on a double din carrier for this car, but it would mean relocating the vert top and heated seat buttons to another location...
+ 1