BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

06-05-2021, 04:23 AM   #1
Zufelt
Registered
Rep
Drives: 135i BMW

Thumbs down 30FF Issue; Can’t find a Fix

Hey how's it going guys! I'm new to the platform, but I've been around boosted cars for awhile. A couple months ago I picked up a 135i FBO - inlets/outlets, Mfactory flywheel, Mfactory Helical LSD, BMS Intakes, JB4, 7'' FMIC, upgraded chargepipe w/ Turbonetic DV's, Catless DPs. I drove it around for awhile without issues, that is until I decided I was going to do some preventitive maintenance and replace the valve cover gasket. During this process I had forgotten to disconnect the battery and my lights remained on eventually killing the battery. Once I finished up the VC gasket I jumped the car, and started to head towards my nearest E85 station to put an E30 mix in the car. While driving over to the gas station the car was severely underboosting and lacked power. I equated this to the battery dying and losing the flash that was previously put on it (MHD Stage 2+ 91 OCT). After filling up at the gas station, and loading the new OTS tune I popped an 30FF then realising it wasn't the tune at all but rather something I must have forgotten to re-connect. (Whew sorry for the long winded beginning but I felt it's important to start from the beginning).

I do my best to try and resolve my issues with what's around here on the forums but this one has me stumped. So far I have done the following to correct my condition.

Checked the ChargePipe O-ring for damage - checks good.
Re-Flashed the tune
Applied 10PSI pressure to the inlets - checks good.
Replaced ALL vacuum lines, including the ones that go to the wastegates.
Verified that the wastegates function under the normal 7HG with a Mightyvac.
Verified that I have 25HG coming from the Vacuum pump to the cannisters.