BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

11-09-2014, 07:28 PM   #1
suspenceful
Major
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2015 M3, 2008 135i, 2009 335i

Two questions: clutch and storage?

As the year is coming to an end, I finally put the BMW away for the winter. We're supposed to get a few inches of snow tomorrow and I want this thing to stay rust-free.

Anyways, this is my first time storing a vehicle like this for an extended period of time. I won't be driving it for another 5 months or so. What kind of preparations should I do?

I'm FBO with an E85 tune from Wedge. It has about a half tank full of straight E85.

Next question... my clutch is slipping pretty bad. I knew this would happen seeing as I'm at 92k miles with lots of power.

I've heard that people had good luck with this 550i kit from ECSTuning:
http://www.ecstuning.com/News/BMW_Bi...012_2013_2014/

Anyone on here using it? How much power does it hold? I'd guess I'll be somewhere around 425whp and 475wtq next summer. What are people doing for a flywheel with that kit? Do I need to order or change anything else while I'm in there? I plan on doing this while it's sitting over the winter.

🏁 Shop BMW merchandise: bimmerstreet.com

Last edited by suspenceful; 11-09-2014 at 09:13 PM..
Appreciate 0
      11-10-2014, 03:51 PM   #2
edisapimp
Civil Rights Activist
United_States
Rep
Drives: E46 Sedan, E88 Vert