BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

06-06-2021, 12:34 AM   #1
Niliooo
Rep
Drives: 2010 BMW 128i Coupe

2010 BMW 128i - Another Noob Fitment Question

Hey all,

Fairly new to the sub and it's been a pleasure to see how much everyone loves their cars here.

I myself own a 2010 128i coupe. Currently on stock setup - I had a tire leak recently and my suspension needs to be replaced so I figured it's the perfect time to get a new wheel + suspension setup and of course I have a few questions. Hoping you guys can help me out! I am fairly new to the car mod world.

I'm looking to upgrade to 18 inch wheels from the current stock 17 inch.
I will be dropping on Eibach pro springs and shocks.

I would ideally love to go as thick and as flush (not slammed or tucked) as possible on the wheels without any rubbing issues as I don't want to mess with camber or have to roll my fenders. I also want to stay away from spacers as a personal preference.

Tires: From my browsing on the sub so far, I'm thinking I could do 225/40/18 with 18x8 on the front and 245/35/18 with 18x9 on the rear with 35 offset all around. Would this fit my setup with the Eibach drop? Do I have room to go wider? Would love to hear if there are any common or standard setups that most people go to.

Rims: I absolutely love the silver Apex EC7. As I've never purchased after market rims before though, I'm not sure the best way to go about procuring them. I live in Toronto and not sure if I should just order online from the Apex website or go to a shop somewhere who may have them in stock.

Appreciate all of the help and really looking forward to enjoying the great content on this forum!
Appreciate 0
      06-06-2021, 12:41 AM   #2
Niliooo
Rep

Also shoutout to BAN_M2C
Your setup is sooooooooooo siiiiiiiiiiiiick. Would die happy if mine looked like that!
Appreciate 0
      06-06-2021, 04:35 PM   #3
asbrr
Major
Canada