BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

04-23-2017, 11:37 AM   #1
Efraim
Registered
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2012 135i M Sport

nice double 5-spoke wheels, need pointers

Gentlefolk,

I am a newbie, and for better or worse I put proper winter tires on my stock wheels for my space grey 2012 135i (M Sport package), just in the one winter that was not a winter here, yet the last two were...

I am trying to find nice- looking wheels for months now and have not found much that I really like, wasn't as easy as I thought it would be. I like and love the 313 design which is my what I am driving now (winter tires, should change, soon!). Would anyone have any interesting pointers for double 5- spoke wheels for a 135i? BMW wheels are pricey and there must be better ones, for not crazy amounts of money. Could I trust anyone on ebay for used ones? Probably not so much.

The selection is just so wide that I would not be surprised if I am not alone and one of you may just surprise me. Also stock for my car is what,

So far I like the Enkei SS05 a bit (and then see the Enkei RPF1 weighs 18 lbs), or the FlowOne F1 (never heard of them), but I wouldn't even know what is good, or what 'offset' means or what staggered means and really implies - I am not a native english speaker and never had to learn/ know any of this I guess.

I could just keep the stock wheels, put the nice summer tires on, and get some affordable rial tires for winter for next year...

Please help, I cannot be the only one wondering about this. Pointers/ feedback would be truly appreciated.

Thank you very much in advance!
Appreciate 0
      04-23-2017, 01:57 PM   #2
ShocknAwe
1Addict
Rep
Drives: E82 Mutt, M57 Truck

313 is probably the best looking 5-double spoke wheel on the 1er.