BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)
 





 

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      12-29-2015, 05:51 AM   #1
martymil
Banned
Australia
356
Rep
2,187
Posts

Drives: Garage is to big to list.
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (8)

MHD/BMW Ediabas/INPA K+DCAN Cable

If you guys are after a cable for mhd flashing, I got this one and it works fine (make sure you get one with a green board)

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/271621954...%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

OTG cable here

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/190757590...%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

and android tablet from here

http://www.officeworks.com.au/shop/o...blet-syla7tab2

you can also use the android jb4 software on this tablet for logging with the bms usb cable connected to the otg cable or via the Bluetooth adapter rev3

A nice protective cover here with a nice magnetic screen cover

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/171977107285

With tuning these guys have helped me heaps getting my car right

If you want local tuning talk to JD75 aka justin@advan

http://www.1addicts.com/forums/member.php?u=108751

If you are experienced home tuner and know how to do your own logs, read logs and do fine adjustments talk to Trebila

http://www.1addicts.com/forums/member.php?u=206175

Before any flashing make sure you have a charger, these are the best and on special atm on ebay

http://www.ctek.com/au/en



Make sure your jb4 (if running one) is always

on Map 0 before flashing or it will corrupt your dme.


.
Attached Images
 

Last edited by martymil; 01-23-2016 at 09:46 PM..
Appreciate 2
      12-29-2015, 07:01 AM   #2
T1M
Captain
Australia
194
Rep
675
Posts

Drives: AW MY12 1M
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Melbourne, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Good info. Pity I ordered the mega bucks $99 cable a couple weeks back. It better be the best damn cable ever.
Appreciate 0
      12-29-2015, 07:26 AM   #3
martymil
Banned
Australia
356
Rep
2,187
Posts

Drives: Garage is to big to list.
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (8)

its a scare tactic for you guys to pay more for a tested cable

Well I tested this one and it works

I could easily buy a few off these and double my money by reselling these
but that's not a good way to be.
Appreciate 0
      12-29-2015, 07:33 AM   #4
_Ryan_
Captain
No_Country
50
Rep
750
Posts

Drives: E87 130i
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Melbourne, AU

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2005 BMW 130i  [2.62]
Thank you for sharing, have you tried Harry's Lap Timer or Racechrono with it? (if not internal GPS, there are BT GPS units which work well).

If it's not too much trouble, can you please do a bench test as can be found at the following URL? https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...labs.geekbench
Would be useful to compare it to the suggested minimums for the apps. http://browser.primatelabs.com/android-benchmarks

-Ryan.

Last edited by _Ryan_; 12-29-2015 at 07:37 AM.. Reason: EDIT: URL
Appreciate 0
      12-29-2015, 08:00 AM   #5
martymil
Banned
Australia
356
Rep
2,187
Posts

Drives: Garage is to big to list.
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (8)

here you go

I'm only using this for flashing, logging and gauges

works well
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      12-29-2015, 08:49 AM   #6
OzJustin
Lieutenant
Australia
61
Rep
541
Posts

Drives: 2008 135i AT Monaco Blue
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Brisbane, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2008 BMW 135i  [4.33]
Thanks for sharing this. Just ordered an OTG cable in case I decide to give MHD a try down the track.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      12-29-2015, 07:09 PM   #7
dh58
Major
Australia
77
Rep
1,075
Posts

Drives: 135i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bunker in Sydney

iTrader: (1)

Thank you I've been looking for a cheap android tablet. This works
Appreciate 0
      12-30-2015, 04:42 AM   #8
_Ryan_
Captain
No_Country
50
Rep
750
Posts

Drives: E87 130i
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Melbourne, AU

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2005 BMW 130i  [2.62]
Quote:
Originally Posted by martymil View Post
here you go

I'm only using this for flashing, logging and gauges

works well
Bottom-end for Harry's Lap Timer, but for those needing something for occasional use it might be ok.

Will grab one to try out, thanks!
Appreciate 0
      12-30-2015, 05:56 AM   #9
dh58
Major
Australia
77
Rep
1,075
Posts

Drives: 135i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bunker in Sydney

iTrader: (1)

Bought the lenova tablet today. Looks good, first android tablet.

I've already got the other 2 cables. Flashing tonight, woot.
Appreciate 0
      12-30-2015, 06:53 AM   #10
dh58
Major
Australia
77
Rep
1,075
Posts

Drives: 135i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bunker in Sydney

iTrader: (1)

What battery charger did you use?
Appreciate 0
      12-30-2015, 07:04 AM   #11
martymil
Banned
Australia
356
Rep
2,187
Posts

Drives: Garage is to big to list.
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (8)

Comes with a charger or do you mean for the car while flashing ?
Appreciate 0
      12-30-2015, 09:34 AM   #12
dh58
Major
Australia
77
Rep
1,075
Posts

Drives: 135i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bunker in Sydney

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by martymil View Post
Comes with a charger or do you mean for the car while flashing ?
For the car.
Appreciate 0
      12-30-2015, 03:18 PM   #13
martymil
Banned
Australia
356
Rep
2,187
Posts

Drives: Garage is to big to list.
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (8)

I have a repco 8 amp 3 stage charger but any charger will do as long as its not a quickcharger.
Appreciate 0
      12-30-2015, 05:13 PM   #14
phunky_monkey
Second Lieutenant
41
Rep
253
Posts

Drives: VO 1M, Radical SR3
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Melbourne

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by einserM View Post
Good info. Pity I ordered the mega bucks $99 cable a couple weeks back. It better be the best damn cable ever.
Me too

Thanks for the info mate, just ordered an OTG and can hopefully utilise one of my existing Android tablets.
Appreciate 0
      12-30-2015, 05:31 PM   #15
dh58
Major
Australia
77
Rep
1,075
Posts

Drives: 135i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bunker in Sydney

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by martymil View Post
I have a repco 8 amp 3 stage charger but any charger will do as long as its not a quickcharger.
Thanks. Going to order this from ebay: http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/NEW-ROSSI...UAAOSwJcZWci5~
Appreciate 0
      12-30-2015, 05:34 PM   #16
martymil
Banned
Australia
356
Rep
2,187
Posts

Drives: Garage is to big to list.
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (8)

Quote:
Originally Posted by dh58 View Post
Thanks. Going to order this from ebay: http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/NEW-ROSSI...UAAOSwJcZWci5~
That's no good its a quick charger and for lead acid battery's only

Check you don't have a AGM Battery
Appreciate 0
      12-30-2015, 05:35 PM   #17
martymil
Banned
Australia
356
Rep
2,187
Posts

Drives: Garage is to big to list.
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (8)

This is the best charger to have and its on special

This is a microprocessor controlled battery charger and its for lead acid and agm batteries

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/CTEK-MXS-...EAAOSwJcZWfWNN

If money is no option and you want the best for our cars, this is what workshops use

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/PROJECTA-...IAAOxyHt9R50br



.

Last edited by martymil; 12-30-2015 at 05:48 PM..
Appreciate 0
      12-30-2015, 05:52 PM   #18
OzJustin
Lieutenant
Australia
61
Rep
541
Posts

Drives: 2008 135i AT Monaco Blue
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Brisbane, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2008 BMW 135i  [4.33]
I've had the CTEK for years and it has been flawless with every battery I've charged. Highly recommended.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      12-30-2015, 07:24 PM   #19
dh58
Major
Australia
77
Rep
1,075
Posts

Drives: 135i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bunker in Sydney

iTrader: (1)

Glad I asked. Will buy the other one you linked (non workshop one)
Appreciate 0
      12-31-2015, 05:21 PM   #20
martymil
Banned
Australia
356
Rep
2,187
Posts

Drives: Garage is to big to list.
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (8)

Done my first flash today, first one took 36 min, everybody reports the same

Each subsequent revision should only take 2-3 min

Last edited by martymil; 12-31-2015 at 05:29 PM..
Appreciate 0
      01-01-2016, 07:54 AM   #21
dh58
Major
Australia
77
Rep
1,075
Posts

Drives: 135i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bunker in Sydney

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by martymil View Post
Done my first flash today, first one took 36 min, everybody reports the same

Each subsequent revision should only take 2-3 min
Nice! Did you flash a custom e85 map?

I purchased the ctek Thanks for the tip!
Appreciate 0
      01-01-2016, 12:30 PM   #22
martymil
Banned
Australia
356
Rep
2,187
Posts

Drives: Garage is to big to list.
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (8)

Yes custom e85 back end flash

you can contact jd75 locally

It normally takes 2 to 3 tunes to get right

As this is was the first flash this car had a very conservative tune
to see what was happening

I got my second flash with the boost ramped up considerably

But not before I change out cyl 5 plug or coil as its is playing up
They are less then 2000km old, this is why you should always have a
few spare ones laying about, when buying coils or plugs
Always buy two extras and have them on the shelf.

Last edited by martymil; 01-01-2016 at 12:52 PM..
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:52 AM.




1addicts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST