BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)
 





 

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-07-2016, 04:12 AM   #45
martymil
Banned
Australia
357
Rep
2,187
Posts

Drives: Garage is to big to list.
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (8)

reconnect the charger and when it gets to step 4 the second time around

put the ignition on

make sure the engine light on the dash is on like trying to start the car but not putting the brake on for it to start

so everything on the cluster lights up

make sure lights, stereo is all turned off, climate off

don't open anything or play with anything while flashing

and do your thing

make sure you backup your dme first

jb4 map 0

leave the charger on while flashing
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2016, 04:24 AM   #46
dh58
Major
Australia
77
Rep
1,075
Posts

Drives: 135i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bunker in Sydney

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by martymil View Post
reconnect the charger and when it gets to step 4 the second time around

put the ignition on

make sure the engine light on the dash is on like trying to start the car but not putting the brake on for it to start

so everything on the cluster lights up

make sure lights, stereo is all turned off, climate off

don't open anything or play with anything while flashing

and do your thing

make sure you backup your dme first

jb4 map 0

leave the charger on while flashing
Yup and the first time while charging it we just leave it once it gets to step 4 right? So it charges with the car off / no ignition.
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2016, 04:46 AM   #47
martymil
Banned
Australia
357
Rep
2,187
Posts

Drives: Garage is to big to list.
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (8)

the first time it has to go right through to step 7 right to the end

also make sure no Bluetooth devices are connected to the car
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2016, 04:48 AM   #48
dh58
Major
Australia
77
Rep
1,075
Posts

Drives: 135i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bunker in Sydney

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by martymil View Post
the first time it has to go right through to step 7 right to the end

also make sure no Bluetooth devices are connected to the car
Yeah but what I'm asking is, once we've connected the ctek to the car and its made it to step 4 and the light is on. We don't need to do anything else other than wait for it to get to step 7. So no turning the car on / ignition on at step 4 while charging right?
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2016, 04:53 AM   #49
martymil
Banned
Australia
357
Rep
2,187
Posts

Drives: Garage is to big to list.
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (8)

No nothing like that just let the battery fully charge you don't need to do anything

You can lock the car and come back later

And when it's fully charged disconnect the charger wait 20 seconds and reconnect it
Once it reaches step 4 you can flash
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2016, 05:08 AM   #50
dh58
Major
Australia
77
Rep
1,075
Posts

Drives: 135i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bunker in Sydney

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by martymil View Post
No nothing like that just let the battery fully charge you don't need to do anything

You can lock the car and come back later

And when it's fully charged disconnect the charger wait 20 seconds and reconnect it
Once it reaches step 4 you can flash
Perfect! That's what I thought but wanted to be sure.

Thanks again!
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2016, 07:00 AM   #51
dh58
Major
Australia
77
Rep
1,075
Posts

Drives: 135i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bunker in Sydney

iTrader: (1)

How annoying. Seems the INPA cable I got doesn't work! Finally got it charged and everything and can't flash.

I bought this one: http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/INPA-Edia...-/221418264572

The light goes red for a sec when its reading it then nothing.
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2016, 07:02 AM   #52
martymil
Banned
Australia
357
Rep
2,187
Posts

Drives: Garage is to big to list.
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (8)

You need the one I linked to with the green board
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2016, 07:05 AM   #53
dh58
Major
Australia
77
Rep
1,075
Posts

Drives: 135i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bunker in Sydney

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by martymil View Post
You need the one I linked to with the green board
Yeah. Do you know of anyone selling in Australia which I could pickup?

This one has a white board
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2016, 07:12 AM   #54
martymil
Banned
Australia
357
Rep
2,187
Posts

Drives: Garage is to big to list.
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (8)

No I had to order from China it took three weeks
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2016, 07:14 AM   #55
dh58
Major
Australia
77
Rep
1,075
Posts

Drives: 135i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bunker in Sydney

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by martymil View Post
No I had to order from China it took three weeks
omg
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2016, 07:22 AM   #56
dh58
Major
Australia
77
Rep
1,075
Posts

Drives: 135i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bunker in Sydney

iTrader: (1)

Purchased and ordered..

Edit found one in NT!?

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/K-DCAN-US...QAAOSwf-VWXaig

Last edited by dh58; 01-07-2016 at 07:27 AM..
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2016, 02:08 PM   #57
martymil
Banned
Australia
357
Rep
2,187
Posts

Drives: Garage is to big to list.
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (8)

Sorry to be bearer of bad news bud but he is not in NT

Those a holes do this all the time, lie about their location.

pm sent
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2016, 02:14 PM   #58
martymil
Banned
Australia
357
Rep
2,187
Posts

Drives: Garage is to big to list.
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (8)

I ordered 2 more from china for spares this morning
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2016, 02:20 PM   #59
martymil
Banned
Australia
357
Rep
2,187
Posts

Drives: Garage is to big to list.
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (8)

Ok my car pulled 21-22 psi at 6200rpm

We now believe these turbos not to be stock.

Not confirmed but looks like they have been changed out at some point.

need to get in there and have a good look.
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2016, 02:42 PM   #60
dh58
Major
Australia
77
Rep
1,075
Posts

Drives: 135i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bunker in Sydney

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by martymil View Post
Ok my car pulled 21-22 psi at 6200rpm

We now believe these turbos not to be stock.

Not confirmed but looks like they have been changed out at some point.

need to get in there and have a good look.
Not stock asin upgraded or just replaced?
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2016, 02:55 PM   #61
martymil
Banned
Australia
357
Rep
2,187
Posts

Drives: Garage is to big to list.
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (8)

Could be upgraded, who knows.

Now I wonder which ones if any

But there is no way a stock turbo could hold 22psi to redline ???
Appreciate 0
      01-08-2016, 05:56 AM   #62
T1M
Captain
Australia
194
Rep
675
Posts

Drives: AW MY12 1M
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Melbourne, Australia

iTrader: (0)

I commented in your other thread. My turbos have no trouble holding 18-19psi at 6k with only 57% WGDC. Haven't pushed harder I'm only running pump 98. Granted 6k is not 7k though.
Appreciate 0
      01-08-2016, 06:03 AM   #63
martymil
Banned
Australia
357
Rep
2,187
Posts

Drives: Garage is to big to list.
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (8)

Try holding that boost to redline, that's a different ball game all together
Appreciate 0
      01-08-2016, 09:04 AM   #64
T1M
Captain
Australia
194
Rep
675
Posts

Drives: AW MY12 1M
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Melbourne, Australia

iTrader: (0)

True that. Interested to see what your 1M can do with some good parts on it. It's interesting because they are supposed to be the same as a 135i/335i but they don't behave the same way when being tuned. Don't know if it's a logic thing or what.
Appreciate 0
      01-08-2016, 01:23 PM   #65
martymil
Banned
Australia
357
Rep
2,187
Posts

Drives: Garage is to big to list.
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (8)

Just shows the bmw engineers and bmw don't disclose everything

Conspiracy theory much lol

Who knows, I'm just enjoying the play time I'm having

Last edited by martymil; 01-08-2016 at 05:17 PM..
Appreciate 0
      01-19-2016, 06:04 AM   #66
dh58
Major
Australia
77
Rep
1,075
Posts

Drives: 135i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bunker in Sydney

iTrader: (1)

Got my green cable.

Is anyone just flashing bms flashes or are you customizing it for euro?
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:05 AM.




1addicts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST