BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

11-06-2022, 04:32 PM   #1
GSinILL
Rep
Drives: #28d wagon (F31)

1M options and impact on projected future value

First off, quick intro...
New to 1addicts since I am thinking about buying a 1M to replace a 911 (993) I just sold.
I live in the Chicago suburbs and have owned several BMWs in the past with a 328d F31 being my daily driver at the moment.
I am new to the 1 series world.

Here's my first question:
Given that the 1M is considered an engaging "driver's" car, which of the limited options are considered "must have", "nice to have", etc.
I.e. how does a bare-bone 1M without convenience or any of the premium packages compare price-wise to a nicely equipped one. Also in regard to future value.
Asking since in the crazy Porsche world sometime less is more

Thanks
GS
Appreciate 1
      11-06-2022, 04:49 PM   #2
BMWCCA1
BMW Owner Since 1971
Rep
Drives: 1964 700 Sport Cabriolet

Garage List
2013 BMW 128i  [10.00]
There are so few options, I would want them all. Many here talk about preferring any E82 without Nav, but if you live with one every day like I do, the later Nav cars provide Bluetooth, Bluetooth Audio, and a much better user interface than trying to punch your way through the crappy radio display.
Appreciate 2
seis-speed2426.00
10"4946.00
      11-07-2022, 10:36 AM   #3
1MNaranja
United_States
Rep
Drives: BMW 1M

Quote:
Originally Posted by GSinILL View Post
New to 1addicts since I am thinking about buying a 1M to replace a 911 (993) I just sold.
I live in the Chicago suburbs and have owned several BMWs in the past with a 328d F31 being my daily driver at the moment.

Given that the 1M is considered an engaging "driver's" car, which of the limited options are considered "must have", "nice to have", etc.
I.e. how does a bare-bone 1M without convenience or any of the premium packages compare price-wise to a nicely equipped one. Also in regard to future value.

Thanks
GS