BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

12-10-2014, 05:21 PM   #1
Claud1u005
Registered
Rep
Drives: VW jetta MK6 '12

Question Looking to purchase a new car!

Hello to all, sorry in advance if I had posted wrongly but I searched this forum back and forth to get some info, maybe i'm just too stupid because I did not find anything I need.

Now to the questions: I am a student atm in Europe, looking to purchase a vehicle in july-august, budget is around 11k-14k EUR( depends how much I'll manage to get until august).I had settle for some options(please feel free to add any opinions/comments!):
Main criterias of selection are: 2000cc engine, 200(ish)HP and Coupe body.

So my first option is clearly a 2009-2010 123d E82 (YES, i know it is a diesel, but it is more than enough in terms of power and it return great mpg)

Second option i found pretty useful is the Toyota GT86/Subaru BRZ - I know its down on torque alot in comparison to the bimmer,(+ the cheap plastic interior and it is a bit too much expensive atm) but it seems a pretty fun car to drive.

And my third and final option is the Hyundai Genesis Coupe, the 2.0 Turbo version, I know it eats alot of gas, but its still pretty good for price/value.

Also would you suggest going for a E92 320d/i instead of the 1 series?

Thank you for reading and I look forward to see your opinions!
Appreciate 0
      12-11-2014, 02:58 PM   #2
fcman
Captain
Rep
Drives: 2023 G87