BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)
 





 

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-15-2017, 10:56 PM   #45
cozmicf
Rik
Australia
11
Rep
110
Posts

Drives: DSB 135i 2011 DCT N55
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Melbourne

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by imske3000 View Post
Hopefully they will find a solution. Do you know what version the N55 tune was on? It was in Beta in November last year when I last checked. I work in software myself and I am thinking it may not have gone through enough user testing.
Whichever version was the latest as of 10/01/2017.
Appreciate 0
      01-16-2017, 06:47 AM   #46
Stools
Private
4
Rep
80
Posts

Drives: 11 135 coupe
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Brisbane

iTrader: (0)

Have you tried MHD for support?
I'm gonna email them this link.
Appreciate 0
      01-16-2017, 06:51 AM   #47
cozmicf
Rik
Australia
11
Rep
110
Posts

Drives: DSB 135i 2011 DCT N55
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Melbourne

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stools View Post
Have you tried MHD for support?
I'm gonna email them this link.
Yes, I've been talking with Martial over Facebook. He's aware of this thread I believe. He recommended I take the car to a shop to see if they can have a look what they can do with the DME. Hence I took it to southern BM.
Appreciate 0
      01-16-2017, 03:31 PM   #48
Stools
Private
4
Rep
80
Posts

Drives: 11 135 coupe
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Brisbane

iTrader: (0)

Man ure unlucky, I've flashed my car heaps of times no prob and a I'm dumber than a hammer.
Appreciate 0
      01-30-2017, 09:38 PM   #49
RadiuM
Captain
RadiuM's Avatar
Australia
27
Rep
816
Posts

Drives: 135i, 97 GTR VSpec
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: perth

iTrader: (1)

Sorted it?
__________________
'09 BMW 135i, Lemans Blue
'97 Nissan Skyline R33 Series II GTR V-Spec
Appreciate 0
      01-30-2017, 09:49 PM   #50
cozmicf
Rik
Australia
11
Rep
110
Posts

Drives: DSB 135i 2011 DCT N55
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Melbourne

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by RadiuM View Post
Sorted it?
SouthernBM took the DME out and tried to reflash it to stock but couldn't communicate with it. Now it's been sent off to Germany to MHD, they're going to try and revive it.
Appreciate 0
      01-30-2017, 11:13 PM   #51
RadiuM
Captain
RadiuM's Avatar
Australia
27
Rep
816
Posts

Drives: 135i, 97 GTR VSpec
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: perth

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cozmicf View Post
SouthernBM took the DME out and tried to reflash it to stock but couldn't communicate with it. Now it's been sent off to Germany to MHD, they're going to try and revive it.
Damn, good luck!
__________________
'09 BMW 135i, Lemans Blue
'97 Nissan Skyline R33 Series II GTR V-Spec
Appreciate 0
      02-07-2017, 09:50 PM   #52
E30addict
New Member
0
Rep
8
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Perth

iTrader: (0)

That's a real pain. Hope it gets sorted relatively cheaply for you.
Appreciate 0
      02-14-2017, 10:58 PM   #53
riveraab21
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: 09 335i
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Nebraska

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cozmicf View Post
I just tried to d the MHD flash and my car won't start. It is throwing lots of errors. I didn't get past the 'Connecting to ECU' stage so I exited the app, tried again. Car tries to crank when starting but won't start. All manner of errors on the iDrive. PLEASE HELP!

Here is a link to the MHD debug logs I was able to pull off my android device: http://www.filedropper.com/mhdlogs
This just happened to me, can you help a brother out and provide some guidance on how to do this?
Appreciate 0
      02-15-2017, 12:35 AM   #54
Orangee94
Second Lieutenant
Orangee94's Avatar
26
Rep
229
Posts

Drives: 135i n55 DCT 2013
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: australia, sydney

iTrader: (0)

this is scary stuff :/
__________________
e84 x1 2012 Sdrive2.0d sold was a fun car in stick
Appreciate 0
      02-15-2017, 06:47 AM   #55
cozmicf
Rik
Australia
11
Rep
110
Posts

Drives: DSB 135i 2011 DCT N55
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Melbourne

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by riveraab21 View Post
This just happened to me, can you help a brother out and provide some guidance on how to do this?
The logs can be found in a folder on your Android device under MHD N55/Debugging. Use a file explorer program like ES Explorer to find them.
Appreciate 0
      02-16-2017, 04:08 AM   #56
Superdaws
Lieutenant
Australia
30
Rep
434
Posts

Drives: BMW 135i M Sport Le Mans Blue
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Melbourne, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Disregard. Just noticed it's already been mentioned.
__________________

2010 BMW 135i M Sport 6MT | Le Mans Blue | BMW Perf CF Rear Diffuser | BMW Perf CF Rear Spoiler | Kerscher CF Front Lip | MHD | Wagner Evo2Comp | VRSF DP's | ER CP Turbosmart Dual Port | LUX AE's | Alpine Hifi | Blacklines
2010 BMW E70 X5 30D Sports Innovation | Sapphire Black | Black Leather | LUX AE's
Appreciate 0
      02-20-2017, 11:49 PM   #57
martymil
Banned
Australia
349
Rep
2,187
Posts

Drives: Garage is to big to list.
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (8)

has this been resolved ?
Appreciate 0
      02-23-2017, 04:05 AM   #58
cozmicf
Rik
Australia
11
Rep
110
Posts

Drives: DSB 135i 2011 DCT N55
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Melbourne

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by martymil View Post
has this been resolved ?
Yes, the DME arrived back in Melbourne this week after having been revived by MHD in Germany. The car is up and running at the moment with the stage 1 tune, but I will be monitoring it over the next few weeks to make sure it all works as it did before. The power delivery is now much smoother, and it definitely feels like it has more pull.

I have nothing but positives to say about how Martial from MHD helped me through this problem. He was always responsive and willing to help and I could not recommend his customer service more. Much appreciated Martial, thank you.

Also, the app has been updated to prevent this problem for occurring again.

Last edited by cozmicf; 02-23-2017 at 05:05 AM.
Appreciate 1
vtl983.00

      02-23-2017, 05:51 PM   #59
Dat Aus
First Lieutenant
107
Rep
370
Posts

Drives: '08 135i
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Adelaide

iTrader: (0)

Really glad to hear they were able to rectify it for you. Were they able to say what caused it?
Appreciate 0
      02-23-2017, 05:54 PM   #60
martymil
Banned
Australia
349
Rep
2,187
Posts

Drives: Garage is to big to list.
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (8)

That's awesome
Appreciate 0
      02-23-2017, 05:59 PM   #61
Tricki
Lieutenant
Tricki's Avatar
Australia
133
Rep
481
Posts

Drives: BMW M2 LCI 2018
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Melbourne Australia

iTrader: (0)

Good on you... heart must have been in your mouth for a while!!

Was it a cable issue?
Appreciate 0
      02-23-2017, 06:12 PM   #62
cozmicf
Rik
Australia
11
Rep
110
Posts

Drives: DSB 135i 2011 DCT N55
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Melbourne

iTrader: (0)

I don't the exact details but it seems the app and car got into a weird state where multiple flashes were launched at the same time, which the DME did not like. I think the cable was probably fine. In any case, the app has been patched to disallow getting into this state now so the problem should not affect anyone anymore.
Appreciate 0
      02-23-2017, 10:48 PM   #63
RadiuM
Captain
RadiuM's Avatar
Australia
27
Rep
816
Posts

Drives: 135i, 97 GTR VSpec
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: perth

iTrader: (1)

Awesome, nice work guys.
__________________
'09 BMW 135i, Lemans Blue
'97 Nissan Skyline R33 Series II GTR V-Spec
Appreciate 0
      05-05-2018, 01:21 PM   #64
bmwsteevo
New Member
0
Rep
12
Posts

Drives: bmw 335i
Join Date: May 2018
Location: ohio

iTrader: (0)

MHD bricked me :///

I am having this issue right now on the first try, i didnt have the car ignition on. Now it will not contact DME, what is the resolution? Sending something out to MHD overseas??

Thanks!!!!!!!
Appreciate 0
      05-06-2018, 09:57 PM   #65
choppedliver
Second Lieutenant
7
Rep
271
Posts

Drives: 135i Convertible
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Australia

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmwsteevo View Post
I am having this issue right now on the first try, i didnt have the car ignition on. Now it will not contact DME, what is the resolution? Sending something out to MHD overseas??

Thanks!!!!!!!
I did the same thing first time. Just take the key out and weight about 15 minutes. I can't recall if you needed to lock the car or not, but you need the car to go into sleep mode. Then try again with the ignition on.

B
Appreciate 0
      05-06-2018, 11:30 PM   #66
bmwsteevo
New Member
0
Rep
12
Posts

Drives: bmw 335i
Join Date: May 2018
Location: ohio

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by choppedliver View Post
I did the same thing first time. Just take the key out and weight about 15 minutes. I can't recall if you needed to lock the car or not, but you need the car to go into sleep mode. Then try again with the ignition on.

B
Awesome yep, unplugged the battery in the back for about 30ish minutes, flashed "back to stock" and then to stage 1+... now i need a 10psi spring.. the 8 doesnt do it and it cant handle the 14psi. In short, THANK YOU! and for the quick response. Superb community

Even tho the plug looked off it was still connecting, protip to all: take your time. cheers
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:52 PM.




1addicts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST