BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

10-11-2018, 07:53 AM   #1
NormanConquest
Major
Rep
Drives: 340i

Free Speech and Expression, American Core Value...

https://www.army.mil/article/92856/t...the_nuts_reply

So I was reading this story about the battle of the bulge and thought to myself imagine how the media would react If a soldier or Trump responded to an enemy combat general like this today.
Appreciate 0
      10-11-2018, 08:32 AM   #2
Run Silent
Run Deep
United_States
Rep
Drives: Back and Forth To Work

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by NormanConquest View Post

So I was reading this story about the battle of the bulge and thought to myself imagine how the media would react If a soldier or Trump responded to an enemy combat general like this today.
As a combat veteran, I can categorically say that in these times, there would never have been a media reaction, because there is no way that any enemy combatant would have been allowed to get near a FOB with a briefcase in hand. There would have been a near 100% certain chance that the briefcase would have been an IED as our enemies no longer have any courage, morals, or ethics of any kind.
Appreciate 4
3.0L1262.00
MrRoboto1692.50

10-11-2018, 08:41 AM   #3
hooligan_COLD
Space Shuttle Door Gunner
Rep
Drives: '15 X1 35i M Sport

Quote:

During a time of declared war, regarding a request for US forces to surrender?

I doubt anyone would have an issue with that type of response. If you imagine differently, I think your partisanship is skewing your perceptions.

Appreciate 1
      10-11-2018, 09:05 AM   #4
NormanConquest
Major
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by hooligan_clt View Post
During a time of declared war, regarding a request for US forces to surrender?

I doubt anyone would have an issue with that type of response. If you imagine differently, I think your partisanship is skewing your perceptions.