BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

04-29-2024, 12:30 AM   #1
TrashCo
Registered
Rep
Drives: BMW 120D E87

Rail pressure too low

Hello everyone,

I've been driving a 120D E87 with the N47 177HP engine for several years.
The good one has always run perfectly so far, only sees long distances every day and now has 310,000km on the clock.

Unfortunately I've been having problems with rail pressure for 2 weeks. According to INPA it throws me the following errors:

- 004560 Rail pressure plausibility quantity controlled
- 004570 Rail pressure plausibility quantity controlled
- 004610 Rail pressure plausibility pressure-controlled

The first time this happened was on the motorway at 130kmh, it went into emergency mode but was able to continue driving, 500m before my garage entrance at 50kmh the engine turns off and wouldn't start. My wife then towed me away and 15 minutes later he came back in the garage at home, but very difficult.