BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

06-13-2017, 07:04 AM   #1
Bimmer TV
1Lover
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2008 135i M Sport PPK

Chunky Osiris's 2008 135i Build - Blown Clone

Alright, here goes with my 1st build thread! I've found a ton of inspiration on this forum from too many people to name but if you're a regular here, I'm sure you know who I'm talking about! I'm going to start things off with a little backstory on myself and then we'll get right into the good stuff, my 2008 135i!

So by day (and night) I'm a DJ/Producer/Graphic Designer etc. I've spent the majority of the last 20 years of my life focused on that and haven't had much time for a whole lot of other things. I've always been a huge car nut though and throughout the years I've kept myself fairly informed through magazines and the internet so I do have a decent understanding of the basics. I've never been much of a hands on guy though except for when I used to run a Jiffy Lube back in the late 90's/early 00s. I've never even changed my own brake pads though, so my experience physically working on them is pretty limited other than oil changes and fluids. I hope my success with my car can be an inspiration for others like me and my failures can be a learning tool (there have already been a few ).

I've had a couple decent cars over the years but never a real "drivers" car even though I have always longed for one and I have always had a lot of fun driving whatever I can get my hands on. I was real big into the Volkswagen scene back in the 90s and I had a couple of my own but I never got to really mod them the way I always dreamed of.