BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)
 





 

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      12-31-2019, 05:21 PM   #1673
ferocity02
Colonel
United_States
419
Rep
2,050
Posts

Drives: 2013 135is
Join Date: May 2014
Location: USA

iTrader: (8)

Quote:
Originally Posted by e36addict View Post
I also have the same deal on my X1 35i.
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkrom View Post
Same deal on my X1 35i. I'm going to log and send them logs and test a revision. Don't worry too hard they will definitely fix it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by MPI_Jack View Post
Same issue here with my X1 35i after doing the latest flash. Sucks big time. I had a custom flash from HC Performance that didn't do that...forgot to back up ecu data 😣
I've updated MHD with this information.

Anyone else?
__________________

2013 135is DCT Carbon Black Metallic

Appreciate 0
      01-02-2020, 09:21 PM   #1674
Jomammaa
New Member
3
Rep
17
Posts

Drives: 2013 135i m-sport
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Howell, NJ

iTrader: (0)

Anyone with a late e-series that had success with 1.7?

I messaged them too and they said they are working on an update for the maps.
Appreciate 0
      01-03-2020, 03:17 PM   #1675
mKilgore
Private First Class
67
Rep
133
Posts

Drives: 2013 BMW 135i
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Nashville, TN

iTrader: (1)

I have actually bought the flasher and Stage 1 maps, but haven't flashed my DME exactly for this reason. I'm waiting for them to fix the map before I install it.
Appreciate 0
      01-03-2020, 04:53 PM   #1676
kaiv
IG: limited.slip
United_States
209
Rep
1,796
Posts

Drives: E46 M3 in a 325i Touring body!
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: San Diego, CA

iTrader: (28)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ferocity02 View Post
I've updated MHD with this information.

Anyone else?
Just updated and noticed the issue immediately. Car was running perfect before that. Is there a way to go back to v1.6?
Appreciate 0
      01-03-2020, 05:34 PM   #1677
ferocity02
Colonel
United_States
419
Rep
2,050
Posts

Drives: 2013 135is
Join Date: May 2014
Location: USA

iTrader: (8)

Quote:
Originally Posted by kaiv View Post
Just updated and noticed the issue immediately. Car was running perfect before that. Is there a way to go back to v1.6?
Nope can't flash back once you flash 1.7, I tired this already. I think the ECU needs to be bench unlocked for this to happen.

Hopefully they fix it soon before we start asking for refunds.
__________________

2013 135is DCT Carbon Black Metallic

Appreciate 0
      01-03-2020, 05:48 PM   #1678
kaiv
IG: limited.slip
United_States
209
Rep
1,796
Posts

Drives: E46 M3 in a 325i Touring body!
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: San Diego, CA

iTrader: (28)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ferocity02 View Post
Nope can't flash back once you flash 1.7, I tired this already. I think the ECU needs to be bench unlocked for this to happen.

Hopefully they fix it soon before we start asking for refunds.
How did you try? My ECU was bench unlocked previously.
Appreciate 0
      01-03-2020, 05:57 PM   #1679
Anon1
Enlisted Member
Canada
14
Rep
36
Posts

Drives: 2013 135i M-Sport DCT
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Vancouver

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by kaiv View Post
How did you try? My ECU was bench unlocked previously.
Mine was bench unlocked as well.
Appreciate 0
      01-03-2020, 07:51 PM   #1680
darkrom
Colonel
darkrom's Avatar
United_States
113
Rep
2,006
Posts

Drives: 135i
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: North Shore MA

iTrader: (5)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ferocity02 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaiv View Post
Just updated and noticed the issue immediately. Car was running perfect before that. Is there a way to go back to v1.6?
Nope can't flash back once you flash 1.7, I tired this already. I think the ECU needs to be bench unlocked for this to happen.

Hopefully they fix it soon before we start asking for refunds.
They'll fix it. Be patient imho.

I haven't gotten to flash And log for them yet but I am flashing again tomorrow morning. I'll send my logs. They definitely deserve the support and will fix it.
Appreciate 0
      01-04-2020, 09:50 AM   #1681
darkrom
Colonel
darkrom's Avatar
United_States
113
Rep
2,006
Posts

Drives: 135i
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: North Shore MA

iTrader: (5)

I flashed it again. This time I did NOT use linear throttle mapping. I only did a quick test and it seems much better than when I did it last time with linear throttle. Not perfect but usable at least.

It's pouring rain and 50 degrees out and I'm on snow tires so no logs today. Hopefully tomorrow I'll get to take several and send to MHD and Twisted.
Appreciate 0
      01-05-2020, 11:12 PM   #1682
WindUp
New Member
3
Rep
17
Posts

Drives: BMW 135i
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Tennessee

iTrader: (0)

Well, I finally decided to install my catless downpipe, fmic, and axle back exhaust this weekend. Everything went pretty smooth with the flash from stock to Stage 1. The flash took about 6 minutes and car ran as smooth as stock. I flashed it over to Stage 2+. The flash took about 30 seconds. The car doesn't want to idle when cold now. Any suggestions? Here's a quick log. I didn't have much time to mess with it today with my wife needing me to help with the Christmas decorations. It appears I was in 4th gear.


https://datazap.me/u/windup/first-lo...ata=2-3-4-5-11
Appreciate 0
      01-06-2020, 11:13 AM   #1683
ferocity02
Colonel
United_States
419
Rep
2,050
Posts

Drives: 2013 135is
Join Date: May 2014
Location: USA

iTrader: (8)

Quote:
Originally Posted by darkrom View Post
I flashed it again. This time I did NOT use linear throttle mapping. I only did a quick test and it seems much better than when I did it last time with linear throttle. Not perfect but usable at least.

It's pouring rain and 50 degrees out and I'm on snow tires so no logs today. Hopefully tomorrow I'll get to take several and send to MHD and Twisted.
I've flashed with both linear and stock throttle mapping and have the idle surge in either case. Back to Stage 0 until its fixed.
Appreciate 0
      01-06-2020, 11:24 AM   #1684
darkrom
Colonel
darkrom's Avatar
United_States
113
Rep
2,006
Posts

Drives: 135i
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: North Shore MA

iTrader: (5)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ferocity02 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkrom View Post
I flashed it again. This time I did NOT use linear throttle mapping. I only did a quick test and it seems much better than when I did it last time with linear throttle. Not perfect but usable at least.

It's pouring rain and 50 degrees out and I'm on snow tires so no logs today. Hopefully tomorrow I'll get to take several and send to MHD and Twisted.
I've flashed with both linear and stock throttle mapping and have the idle surge in either case. Back to Stage 0 until its fixed.
For me I uninstalled between the time I did linear throttle and normal throttle not just a new flash or stage 0. It runs much better as in I can drive with the car like this no problem while waiting for a fix. It's a little surge on throttle when I start from a stop etc. with linear throttle the car was miserable to drive. Hoping to get a break with the weather it's been raining or snowing hard to get logs but gonna try today.
Appreciate 0
      01-06-2020, 12:23 PM   #1685
Anon1
Enlisted Member
Canada
14
Rep
36
Posts

Drives: 2013 135i M-Sport DCT
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Vancouver

iTrader: (0)

I disabled linear throttle and it did not resolve the throttle issue for me.
Appreciate 0
      01-06-2020, 02:11 PM   #1686
e36addict
Captain
United_States
96
Rep
917
Posts

Drives: 2013 X1 35iX
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Tim @ BMW of Dallas

iTrader: (5)

I don't know if my DME is adapting in some way or what, but lately the car has been driving very well for me. Consistent boost on maps 1 and 2, smooth pull all the way up to ~6k with no throttle cuts. Fingers crossed it stays this way.
__________________
'13 X1 35iX, '97 M3/4/5, '98 Z3 2.8 Roadster, '99 Z3 2.8 Coupe , '96 Z3 1.9 DASC, '13 Smart Fortwo
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2020, 12:04 AM   #1687
darkrom
Colonel
darkrom's Avatar
United_States
113
Rep
2,006
Posts

Drives: 135i
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: North Shore MA

iTrader: (5)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anon1 View Post
I disabled linear throttle and it did not resolve the throttle issue for me.
Not resolved still jerky but noticeably better then linear throttle. Gonna log on my way to work. Are you guys sending 3rd gear pull logs or normal driving logs.
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2020, 12:05 AM   #1688
darkrom
Colonel
darkrom's Avatar
United_States
113
Rep
2,006
Posts

Drives: 135i
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: North Shore MA

iTrader: (5)

Quote:
Originally Posted by e36addict View Post
I don't know if my DME is adapting in some way or what, but lately the car has been driving very well for me. Consistent boost on maps 1 and 2, smooth pull all the way up to ~6k with no throttle cuts. Fingers crossed it stays this way.
Maps 1 and 2? Stage 1 and 2? Or do you mean the jb4 backend combo. I've heard that has no issue so it seems to be a map issue
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2020, 08:36 AM   #1689
e36addict
Captain
United_States
96
Rep
917
Posts

Drives: 2013 X1 35iX
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Tim @ BMW of Dallas

iTrader: (5)

Quote:
Originally Posted by darkrom View Post
Maps 1 and 2? Stage 1 and 2? Or do you mean the jb4 backend combo. I've heard that has no issue so it seems to be a map issue
I'm using a JB4 backend combo. Was having all kinds of crazy issues at first.
__________________
'13 X1 35iX, '97 M3/4/5, '98 Z3 2.8 Roadster, '99 Z3 2.8 Coupe , '96 Z3 1.9 DASC, '13 Smart Fortwo
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2020, 12:38 PM   #1690
kaiv
IG: limited.slip
United_States
209
Rep
1,796
Posts

Drives: E46 M3 in a 325i Touring body!
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: San Diego, CA

iTrader: (28)



It doesn't look like they are doing anything.
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2020, 02:45 PM   #1691
6ixSpd
Save the manuals!
6ixSpd's Avatar
Canada
5020
Rep
6,206
Posts

Drives: '12 M3, '11 335xi
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: 416

iTrader: (4)

Lol. Waste. MHD needs to get their shit together.
__________________
'12 M3 6MT Alpine White + Fox Red Extended | '11 335xi Space Grey + Black

Appreciate 0
      01-07-2020, 02:53 PM   #1692
dtla1
Lieutenant Colonel
dtla1's Avatar
561
Rep
1,599
Posts

Drives: 2011 135i, Space Grey
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Silicon Valley

iTrader: (2)

Isn't this thread supposed to be where they could provide some support or get feedback?

MHD Tuning ?
Appreciate 1
      01-07-2020, 03:19 PM   #1693
ferocity02
Colonel
United_States
419
Rep
2,050
Posts

Drives: 2013 135is
Join Date: May 2014
Location: USA

iTrader: (8)

I have been emailing them, they are aware of the issue and say they are working on it as of 3 weeks ago.

This has been an issue since version 1.57. Version 1.56 did not have this issue.
__________________

2013 135is DCT Carbon Black Metallic

Appreciate 1
darkrom112.50

      01-14-2020, 06:27 PM   #1694
ThatKidDavid
Member
ThatKidDavid's Avatar
United_States
16
Rep
104
Posts

Drives: 2011 135i
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Chino Hills, CA

iTrader: (0)

Does anyone know any tuners that have experience custom tuning MILVS?
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
ecu, jb4, mhd, n55, tune

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:52 AM.




1addicts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST