BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

09-14-2022, 12:46 PM   #1
Maclarentc
Sorry officer, I did not see you there!
Rep
Drives: BMW 135is

Smile Getting Started on my 2013 135is N55

Hey all,

I am just getting started with my research and deciding what I want to go after first. I am planning to go simple stage 1 to get my toes wet, but I know I will want more fairly quickly.
Here is what I know is already done to the car.

- BMS Aluminum charge pipe
- BMS Cowl filters
- Cobb Cat-back exhaust (not sure of specifics)

I have the MHD super licence and the wireless adaptor is on the way.

I have a 3.5 Bar TMap sensor but I took it out when I gave up on the JB4 for now.

I also have the JB4, but have had issues getting it to work at all so I uninstalled it. (it was overboosting on any map, would not idle, die on idle after startup, and would spit out tons of codes from fuel to cylinder codes and others. I installed it 4 different times, with and without the fuel rail sensor as it was optional, BMS actually sent me another board for the unit, but it still had the same issues, had a buddy with an N55 verify it was all installed correctly, but still had issues).

I would love to get anyones thoughts and suggestions, especially if you have a 135is. I would like to eventually get to downpipes, upgraded turbo, intercooler, and other performance areas, but I would also love to look at body, suspension upgrades as well.

I am in the South Puget Sound Area and would love to know of peoples suggestions for shops, tuners, groups, etc

Thanks
Appreciate 0
      10-18-2022, 12:11 AM   #2
piotrek4000
Private
Rep
Drives: 2009 135i 6-speed